Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way

Madison, WI 53705

Phone Number: (608) 266-2112

LicensE Portal: https://license.wi.gov/

Email: dsps@wisconsin.gov Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING

CREDENTIALING INFORMATION FOR OUT-OF-STATE COUNSELOR, SUPERVISOR, AND PREVENTION SPECIALIST RECIPROCAL APPLICANTS

Reciprocal Applicants:

A certification may be granted via reciprocity if an applicant holds a current credential in good standing as a substance abuse counselor, clinical supervisor, or prevention specialist or its equivalent in another state or U.S. territory, with requirements that are not lower than those specified in Wis. Admin. Code ch. SPS 161. (Credential in other state or U.S. territory must remain active until Wisconsin credentialing process is complete.)

Wisconsin Statutes and Rules Examination:

All applicants are required to pass an online open book examination on the Wisconsin Statutes and Rules relating to practice as substance abuse counselors. The Wisconsin Statutes and Administrative Rules contain information needed to answer the exam questions and can be obtained from the Department website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at http://dsps.wi.gov or on the Wisconsin State Legislature website at <a href="http://ds

APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

	Complete application and pay applicable fee(s)* online via $\underline{\text{LicenE}}$		Malpractice Suits or Claims Form (#2829) and copies of malpractice suit, court documents with allegations and settlement, if applicable Is name on all credentials the same? If not, submit certified copy of marriage certificate, divorce decree, etc.
	Letters from all State Boards or United States territories where licensed, active and inactive		
	Wisconsin Statutes and Rules Examination		
	Convictions and Pending Charges Form (#2252), if applicable		
Fees: \$60.00 Credential Fee \$75.00 Wisconsin Statutes and Rules Examination (per attempt)			

#2786 (Rev. 4/2022) Wis. Stat. ch. 440