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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR REGISTRATION AS  
JUVENILE MARTIAL ARTS INSTRUCTOR 

A complete application includes:  
 Form #2881, Application for Juvenile Martial Arts Instructor 
 Form #2687, Authorization for Release of FBI Information 
 Recent color head-and-shoulders photograph  
 $75 credentialing fee 
 Submit fingerprints 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE APPLICATION 

1. Application for Juvenile Martial Arts Instructor Permit (Form #2881): Complete all portions of the form. 
Incomplete application forms may result in an delay of registration.  

2. Authorization for Release of FBI Information (Form #2687): Must be signed by the applicant and a witness and 
returned with the application. 

3. Photograph: Submit ONE recent photograph of your head and shoulders only with your name printed on the 
photograph. 

4. Fingerprints: All applicants must submit their fingerprints electronically for a background check. Schedule an 
appointment with the Department’s approved vendor, Fieldprint, by visiting their web site at:  

http://www.FieldprintWisconsin.com/ 
Use the Fieldprint code “FPWIMartial” when prompted. The cost for the digital fingerprints will be $39.25 and is 
expected at the time of reservation. You should plan to arrive at the test center fifteen minutes before the scheduled 
start time of the appointment for check-in. 

 You must submit your application to the department within 14 days of being fingerprinted. 

 Out of State Applicants:  If you currently reside outside of the state of Wisconsin and are unable to come to 
Wisconsin to have digital fingerprints taken, you may submit fingerprints at any Fieldprint station in the United States 
by registering at the web site above and using the Fieldprint code “FPWIMartial” when prompted.  

 Criminal History Checks Notice:  Provisions set forth in Title 28, Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) Section 
16.34, require us to notify you that your fingerprints may be used to check the criminal history records with the FBI.  
Identification records obtained from the FBI may be used solely for the purpose requested and may not be 
disseminated outside the receiving department, related agency or other authorized entity.  The Department of Safety 
and Professional Services does not deny a license based on the information in the record itself, but does require the 
submittal of a certified copy of the criminal complaint and judgment of conviction in any matter which would appear 
to be cause for denial of a license. 

5. Convictions and Pending Charges (Form #2252):  All applicants who answer “YES” to any of the 
questions on the application about convictions of crimes, other violations and pending charges, in Wisconsin 
or any other state must complete form #2252. The Department will obtain a state and federal criminal 
records search on all applicants.  
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 No person may, for a fee, provide martial arts instruction to a minor if the person is a disqualified offender.  
A “disqualified offender” means any of the following: 

a) A person who is required to comply with the reporting requirements under s. 301.45(1g), 

b) A person who has been convicted of a violation of s. 940.01 or a violation of the law of another state 
or the United States that would be a violation of s. 940.01 if committed in this state. 

If an applicant has EVER been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony or has pending charges, and if the 
Department determines that the crimes are substantially related to the practice of a juvenile martial arts 
instructor, the Department will not grant any kind of permit until it has received sufficient information to 
determine whether the permit should be granted, denied or limited.  It is the responsibility of the applicant to 
provide complete information to the Department. Applications are deemed complete after submission of all 
relevant background information by the applicant.  A certified copy of the police report, criminal complaint 
and judgment of conviction is required for each conviction. 

 

 A juvenile martial arts instructor registration expires on August 31 of each even-numbered year.  It may be 
renewed for a two-year period 60 days prior to expiration. Permits issued between July 1, 2012 and 
August 31, 2012 will not expire until August 31, 2014. 

 


