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CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINING BOARD 

INFORMATION FOR CHIROPRACTIC LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT 

REQUIREMENTS: 

Applicants must have been engaged in clinical chiropractic case management at least 24 hours per week in one or more 
jurisdictions in which the applicant has a current license for at least 3 of the 5 years immediately preceding application in 
Wisconsin.  

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE APPLICATION:  

1. Application (Form #2059):  Complete the enclosed application and attach the appropriate fee.  Make check 
payable to “Department of Safety and Professional Services”.  Your cancelled check will be your receipt.  Mail to 
the Department of Safety and Professional Services, Chiropractic Examining Board, PO Box 8935, Madison 
WI  53708. 

2. Verification of Licensure (Form #1818):  Complete the top section of this form and forward to the state(s) in 
which you are/were registered/licensed.  (This form may be copied).  Please contact the state board(s) to inquire if 
they charge a fee for completing this form.  This form must be returned directly to the Wisconsin Chiropractic 
Examining Board.  Verification must include scores of practical exam, if you have not passed Part IV of the NBCE. 

3. Additional Supporting Documents:  (All supporting documents must be received in the board office directly 
from the institutions.  Documents received from the applicant will be rejected by the board.)  Request documents 
be mailed to “Department of Safety and Professional Services, Chiropractic Examining Board, PO Box 8935, 
Madison WI  53708-8935”. 

 a) Certified transcript(s) of 2 years of a baccalaureate program at an accredited college or university; or 

 b) Certified baccalaureate degree transcript(s) from an accredited college or university, only if you had first 
applied for a license to practice chiropractic in any jurisdiction on or after July 1, 1998.  

 c) Certified transcript from a board-approved chiropractic college indicating date of graduation and degree 
granted. 

 d) Certified transcript of scores from the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE).   Applicants must 
pass, with a minimum score of 375 to be eligible for Wisconsin licensure. 

 e) Current copy of the CPR/AED Certificate.  See DHFS website at http://dhs.wisconsin.gov for a listing of 
approved programs. 

EXAMINATION INFORMATION 

STATE WRITTEN JURISPRUDENCE EXAMINATION  (1 hour):  Objective questions to test your knowledge of 
the “Wisconsin Statutes and Administrative Code Related to Chiropractic”. 

A minimum score of 75 must be obtained. 

SPECIAL PURPOSE EXAMINATION FOR CHIROPRACTIC (SPEC):  For more information regarding the 
examination, please visit NBCE’s website at https://www.nbce.org/post/desc-spec.html.  
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RETAKE EXAMINATIONS 

State Written Jurisprudence Examination:  

An applicant who fails the state jurisprudence examination shall be required to retake that examination. 

Retake examinations will be given at the next scheduled licensure examination. 

EXAMINATION RECORD RETENTION 

Successful examination scores of credentialed candidates are retained in an electronic credential file.  Unsuccessful 
scores are retained on file until replaced by passing scores. 

EXAMINATION REFUNDS 

As indicated in RL 4.06 applicants will receive a refund of all but $10.00 of the examination fee if: 

a. an applicant is found to be unqualified for an examination administered by the department or the Board; 

b. an applicant withdraws an application by written notice to the Board at least 10 days in advance of a scheduled 
examination; or 

c. an applicant who fails to take the examination provides a written explanation satisfactory to the Board that the 
applicant's failure to take the examination resulted from extreme personal hardship. 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION 

The Board has no reciprocal agreements with any other state board or territories outside of the U.S. 

The Board does not issue permits to practice chiropractic while the application for licensure is pending. 

New licensees may NOT begin practice until the license has been received. 


