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PHARMACY EXAMINING BOARD 

LICENSURE FOR OUT-OF-STATE PHARMACY 

AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED: 

A completed application must be on file at least 30-days prior to proposed opening date. 

To license a New Pharmacy with the Pharmacy Examining Board, complete the Application for the Licensure of an Out-of-State 

Pharmacy (Form #2737), making sure to provide all information requested. 

To re-license a pharmacy because of a Change of Ownership or Location Change, complete the Application for the Licensure of 

an Out-of-State Pharmacy" (Form #2737), making sure to provide all information requested. 

 No Pharmacy that is in another state may ship, mail, or otherwise deliver a prescribed drug or device to persons in 

Wisconsin unless the Pharmacy is licensed in Wisconsin (Wis. State Stat. § 450.065). 

 An Out-of-State Pharmacy that applies for a license is not required to comply with Wisconsin law relating to the 

professional service area of a Pharmacy or the minimum equipment requirements for a pharmacy. 

 A Pharmacist employed in an Out-of-State Pharmacy is not required to be licensed in Wisconsin. 

 A licensed Out-of-State Pharmacy is not required to be under the control of a Managing Pharmacist licensed in 

Wisconsin. 

 A licensed Out-of-State Pharmacy shall provide a telephone number that allows a person in Wisconsin to contact the 

Pharmacy during the Pharmacy’s regular hours of business and that is available for use by a person in Wisconsin for not 

less than 40 hours per week. 

 The label of all prescription drug containers shipped, mailed, or otherwise delivered to a person in Wisconsin must bear 

the telephone number of the Out-of-State Pharmacy. 

Wis. State Stat. § 450.06 (3), requires that a new pharmacy license be obtained following a change of ownership.  The following 

chart sets forth when a change of ownership is deemed to have occurred or not occurred.  Following the issuance of a new license, 

that new licensee must also renew that new license at the next required renewal date, regardless of when that new license was 

issued. 

OWNER TRANSACTION 
CHANGE OF 

OWNERSHIP? 

Individual Sells pharmacy to another Yes 

Individual “Incorporates” him or herself and there are no other shareholders. No 

Individual 
Incorporates and adds shareholders other than self, or goes into 

partnership with other(s). 
Yes 

Partnership Sells pharmacy to another Yes 

Partnership 
Members of partnership change and dissolves; e.g., individual(s) 

leaves. 
Yes 

Partnership 
Members of partnership change, but partners vote not to dissolve 

unanimously or by partnership agreement. 
No 

Partnership Partnership decides to incorporate itself No 

Corporation Change in shareholders (including sale of all stock) No 

Corporation Sells all assets (as opposed to stock) Yes 

Corporation Becomes a subsidiary or division of another corporation. No 

i Wis. Stat. § 450.06(3),  provides in relevant part as follows: 

No pharmacy may be opened or kept open for practice following a change of ownership . . . unless the pharmacy is licensed for the new owner . . . notwithstanding 

any remaining period of validity under the pharmacy’s license under the previous owner . . . 

i Limited Liability Companies created under Wis. Stat. § 183, are the same as Corporations for change of ownership. 
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PHARMACY EXAMINING BOARD 

LICENSURE FOR OUT-OF-STATE PHARMACY 

Under Wisconsin law, the Department must deny your application if you are liable for delinquent State Taxes or Child Support (Wis. Stats. § 440.12). 

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN INK  
Your name and address are available to the public.  Check box to withhold street address/PO Box number from lists of 10 or 

more credential holders (Wis. Stat. § 440.14). 

 New Pharmacy Application  Current WI License #: (list current WI license number and choose option below) 

(never held a WI license) 

 

 Change of Ownership Pharmacy Application 

 Change of Location Pharmacy Application 

FEIN # 

 
-
  

Your Social Security Number or Employer Identification Number must be submitted with your 

application on this form.  If you do not have a Social Security Number, you must complete 

Form #1051.  The Department may not disclose the Social Security Number collected except as 

authorized by law. 

Applicant Name (individual, partnership, association, or corporation) 

 

Pharmacy DBA Name (name or title under which business is operated, this must be the name on the pharmacy label) 

 

Pharmacy Address (street, city, state, zip) Telephone Number 

  
-
  

-
  

Mailing Address (if different) Fax Number 

  
-
  

-
  

Pharmacy Email Address 

 

Name of Owner or Names and Titles of all Partners or Corporate Officers and Percentage of Ownership (attach additional sheets if necessary) 

Name % Name % 

    

    

Enclose copy of current license, permit, or registration certificate issued by the regulatory authority of the home state or territory OR a letter 

from such authority certifying the Pharmacy’s compliance with the pharmacy and controlled substances laws of the home state. 

Enclosed (check one):  License  Compliance Letter 

APPLICATION FEES: Please check applicable box.  Make check payable to 

DSPS and attach to this application. 

For Receipting Use Only (43) 

 Initial Credential Fee  

$  75.00 Initial Credential Fee  

$  75.00 Total Fee Attached  
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APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED: 

 Application (Form #2737) and appropriate fee 

Date of Purchase of Pharmacy  

(Date of Sale to be signed, for a Change-in- 

Ownership only.) 

Proposed Opening Date 

(Required for a Change-in-Ownership or a 

Change–in-Location.) 

Proposed Close Date of Current License # 

(Required for a Change-in-Ownership or a 

Change-in-Location.) 

 /  /   /  /   /  /  

Managing Pharmacist 

 

State License # 

 

Pharmacy Hours Daily (open - close)  

 

CONTINUING EDUCATION AND RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS:  Please view the Department website at http://dsps.wi.gov and select the 

“Professional Credential Renewal Information”. 

CONTINUING DUTY OF DISCLOSURE: 

I understand that I have a continuing duty of disclosure during the application process.  If information I have provided in this application becomes 

invalid, incorrect or outdated, I understand that I am obliged to provide any necessary information to ensure the information on my application remains 

current, valid, and truthful.  I understand that Credentialing authorities may view acts of omission as dishonesty and that my duty of disclosure during 

the application process exists until licensure is granted or denied. 

 

This is to certify that I have read and approved the foregoing and the statements are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief; and that I 

know the laws relating to the practice of pharmacy in Wisconsin. 

 

By signing below, I am signifying that I have read the above statements (Continuing Duty of Disclosure and Affidavit of Applicant) and understand the 

obligation I have as an applicant or credential-holder should information I’ve provided to the Department of Safety and Professional Services change. 

 

  /  /  

Owner Signature (if a sole proprietorship) Date 

 
Printed Name  

  /  /  

Managing Pharmacist (if not a sole proprietorship)  Date 

 
Printed Name 

  /  /  

State License #   Date 
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