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CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINING BOARD 

INFORMATION FOR NEWLY LICENSED CHIROPRACTIC RADIOLOGICAL TECHNICIAN 

CHIROPRACTIC RADIOLOGICAL TECHNICIAN 

“Chiropractic Radiological Technician” means an individual who holds a certificate as a chiropractic radiological 
technician granted by the Chiropractic Examining Board. 

No person may provide X-ray services on behalf of a chiropractor in connection with the practice of chiropractic unless 
the person is a chiropractic radiological technician and is under the direct, on-premises supervision of a chiropractor 
licensed under Wisconsin Statute 446.025. 

No person may designate himself or herself as a “chiropractic radiological technician” or “chiropractor radiological 
technician,” use or assume the title “chiropractic radiological technician” or “chiropractor radiological technician” or any 
title that includes “chiropractic radiological technician” or “chiropractor radiological technician,” append to the person’s 
name the letters “C.R.T.,” or use any other title or designation that represents or implies that he or she is a chiropractic 
radiological technician unless the person is certified by the Chiropractic Examining Board under Wisconsin Statute 
446.025. 

EDUCATION 

Evidence of having successfully completed a course of instruction comprising at least 48 hours and including the 
following components:  introduction to x-ray examination; physics of x-ray examination; anatomy; patient 
position; safety measures; machine operation; exposure techniques and accessories; processing and dark room 
techniques; film critique and quality assurance; professionalism; recordkeeping; emergency procedures, 
summary; and successful completion of an examination on the content of the course of instruction. 

Submit Certificate of Completion of a 48-hour course from a Board approved course provider in relation to the 
practice of Chiropractic Radiological Technician.  (Provide either a copy of Certificate of Completion or Course 
Provider Form #2887) 

REGISTRATION OF X-RAY UNITS 

In accordance with sec. 140.54, Stats. and HSS 157, Wis. Admin. Code, chiropractors are required to register the x-ray 
unit with the Radiation Protection Section, Department of Health and Social Service, P.O. Box 309, Madison, WI  53701, 
(608) 267-4782.  Additional information on radiographic installations will be provided by that office. 

CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS 

Twelve (12) credit hours per biennium are required.  Each biennium is from December 15 of each even year through 
December 14 of the next even year.  All courses must be pre-approved by the Chiropractic Examining Board. 

CHIROPRACTIC RADIOLOGICAL TECHNICIANS ARE REQUIRED TO MAINTAIN THEIR CONTINUING 
EDUCATION CERTIFICATES OF ATTENDANCE FOR A MINIMUM OF 5 YEARS IN THE EVENT THE 
BOARD WOULD CHOOSE TO AUDIT THEIR RECORDS. 
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