Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
Office Location: 1400 E. Washington Avenue

Mail To: P.O. Box 8935

Madison, W1 53708-8935
FAX #: (608) 261-7083
Phone #:  (608) 266-2112 (option 3)

Madison, WI 53703
E-Mail: DSPSSbManfHomes@wi.gov

Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

STATEMENT OF TRANSFER OF MANUFACTURED HOME TO A SURVIVING HEIR, SPOUSE, OR DOMESTIC PARTNER
Wis. Stat § 101.9211(4)

This statement should be used for all non-probate death transfers, where the total estate of the deceased is less than $50,000.
Wis. Stat § 867.03

O Heir or Surviving Co-Owner Fee: $23.00
If Heir is not listed as co-owner on the title, then submit Transfer Affidavit (Wis. Court Form PR 1831.)

If you would like to add co-owners, also submit Form SBD-10687 and pay only one $23.00 fee.
If there is a Secured Party on the title, you must submit a Lien Release.

OSpouse/Domestic Partner Fee: $15.50
To add co-owners or transfer to new owners, also submit Form SBD-10687 and pay the $23.00 title fee only.

OPriority Service Fee - Add $15.00 — Requests immediate processing of your application.

Name of Surviving Person to Appear on Title

Relationship to Deceased (spouse, child, etc)

Street Address

City, State, Zip

About the Deceased Owner:

Name Date of Death Total Value of Estate
$
About the Manufactured Home:
Serial Number Year Manufacturer/Make
Width: County Kept In Max Value
Length: $

You must submit a Certified Death Certificate and Original Title.
If no title, please submit $8 replacement fee in addition to applicable fees.

I certify that the information and statements on this application are true and correct. | understand that under Wis. Stat
8§ 101.9204(2) any person who makes a false statement in an application for a certificate of title is Guilty of a Class H
felony. If I have indicated above that | am a surviving spouse or domestic partner, | shall be personally liable for the
deceased’s debts and charges to the extent of the value of the manufactured home, pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 859.25.

Mail this form with required documents and
Check or Money order payable to
“D.S.P.S.”:
DSPS-Manufactured Home Unit
PO Box 8935
Madison, W1 53708-8935

X

Signature of Surviving Person

If you have any questions about this form,
call (608)266-2112 (Option 3).

Personal information you provide may be used for secondary purposes. Wis. Stat. §15.04(1)(m)
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