Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Mail To: P.O. Box 78780 Office Location: 1400 E. Washington Avenue
Milwaukee, W1 53293-0780 Madison, WI 53703

FAX #: (608) 267-0592 E-Mail: DSPSCredTrades@wi.gov

Phone #:  (608) 266-2112 Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIALING PROCESSING
INSTRUCTIONS FOR LIFT MECHANIC APPLICATION

Requirements for Credential

Per Wis. Admin. Code § SPS 305.991, the activities that may be undertaken by a person who holds license or registration as a licensed Lift
Mechanic, a registered Lift Apprentice, or a registered Lift Helper shall be limited to the erection, construction, alteration, replacement, maintenance,
repair, remove or dismantling of conveyances covered under ASME A18.1 and ASME A17.1 sections 5.2,5.3,5.4,7.1,7.2,7.3,and 7.8.

Per Wis. Admin. Code 8 305.997, a licensed Lift Mechanic provides supervision of a registered Lift Apprentice or a registered Lift Helper
shall be responsible for the work of the apprentice or helper with respect to compliance to Wis. Admin. Code 8§ SPS 318.

AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

Criminal History Review (CIB Review): The issuance of a Lift Mechanic license shall be contingent upon the Department's review of the
applicant's criminal history record from the Department of Justice.

A person may obtain a credential as a licensed Lift Mechanic by one of the following methods:

Method 1 — Apprenticeship
Completing a 2 year lift apprenticeship.

1. Application and Fee: The fee consists of a $15 application fee and a $90 credential fee, based on a 2 year term from the date of issuance.

2. Lift Apprenticeship: A person applying for a Lift Mechanic license shall have completed a 2 year lift apprenticeship program recognized
under Wis. Stats. § 106 or the Federal Department of Labor. Attach a copy of a letter from the Wisconsin Bureau of Apprenticeship
Standards or the Federal Department of Labor stating that you have satisfied the requirements of a lift apprenticeship program. If you have
any questions about apprenticeship standards, please contact the Wisconsin Bureau of Apprenticeship Standards at:
http://dwd.wisconsin.gov/apprenticeship/contacts.htm or 608-266-3332.

Method 2 — Experience and Examination
Completing the necessary hours of experience and passing the Lift Mechanic license examination.

1. Application and Fee: The fee consists of a $15 application fee and a $50 exam fee. When the exam is passed the applicant will pay a $90
credential fee, based on a 2 year term from the date of issuance.

2. Experience: A person applying for a Lift Mechanic license examination shall have been employed for at least 1,000 hours per year for 3
years immediately preceding the date of license application, and the employment must include Lift Mechanic level work experience in each
year of the 3 years. Complete the Experience Table on Page 2.

3. Examination: Select an exam date on Page 2. For additional information on exam content, please view the Department website at
http://dsps.wi.gov under “Licenses, Permits, and Registrations” and select “Trades Professions.”
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIALING PROCESSING
APPLICATION FOR LIFT MECHANIC LICENSE

Under Wisconsin law, the Department must deny your application if you are liable for delinguent State Taxes or Child Support (Wis. Stats. § 440.12).

PLEASE TYPE OR 0 Your name and address are available to the public. Check box to withhold street address/PO Box number from lists

PRINT IN INK of 10 or more credential holders (Wis. Stat. § 440.14).
Last Name First Name M Date of Birth
Address (street, city, state, zip) ‘ Dav|time |Tele|phone ‘Nun‘lber ‘ ‘ | ‘ ‘

Social Security # Your Social Security Number must be submitted with your application on this form. If you do not have a

- _ Social Security Number, you must complete Form #1051. The Department may not disclose the Social
Security Number collected except as authorized by law.

Race/Sex information is required for criminal background check.

Race: [J white [J American Indian or Alaskan Native [J Hispanic
' ] Black 1 Asian or Pacific Islander [] Other
Sex: [ Mmale [] Female

Have you ever held a Trades credential in WI? [] Yes [JNo If yes, list your credential number: |

Email Address

APPLICATION FEES: Please check applicable box. Make check APPLICATION ISNOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE
payable to DSPS and attach to this application. FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

[J 1 am seeking a Veteran Fee Waiver (for Initial Credential Fee [] Fee and Application (including signature on Page 3)
only, see Page 3 for further information)

[J Supporting Documentation for Method Applying by (see Page i

[] Method 1 - Apprenticeship for instruction, i.e. letter of apprenticeship completion)
$15.00 Application Fee
$90.00 Credential Fee [1 1s name on all credentials the same? If not, list former/maiden
$8.00 CIB Fee
$113.00 Total Fee Attached name(s):

[] Method 2 — Experience and Exam
$15.00 Application Fee
$50.00 Exam Fee
$8.00 CIB Fee
$73.00 Total Fee Attached

[J Reinstatement Fee (credential expired more than 2 years)
$15.00 Application Fee
$50.00 Exam Fee
$8.00 CIB Fee
$25.00 Late Renewal Fee
$98.00 Total Fee Attached
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EXPERIENCE TABLE: METHOD 2

Document at least 1,000 hours of experience per year for 3 years immediately preceding the application, and the employment must include Lift
Mechanic level work experience in each year of the 3 years. The witness must have observed or had knowledge of the number of work hours in Lift

Mechanic level work. Copies of this page may be made to mail to witnesses to sign. (attach additional sheet(s) if necessary)

Month/Year Began

Month/Year Ended

Hours

Signature of Witness

Phone # of Witness

TO SCHEDULE AN UPCOMING EXAM: METHOD 2

Indicate a first date choice (1) and a second date choice (2) in the event one exam site is full.
Submit the fee and this application to the Department at least 30 days in advance of the exam date chosen.
Keep a copy of this application for your records. You may only schedule one future exam session at a time for each credential type.

You will receive a letter from DSPS confirming your upcoming exam, including the time, date and location of the exam.
If you need special accommodations, please contact us at DSPSCredTrades@wi.gov

Select One: [ A.M. (Starts at 8:00 a.m.) or

[J P.M. (Starts at 1:00 p.m.)

Pewaukee — WCTC Education Center
800 Main St., Pewaukee, WI 53072

[ October 26, 2016

[] November 9, 2016

[] December 14, 2016

[J January 25, 2017

[] February 15, 2017

[J March 8, 2017

[ April 5, 2017

[1 May 17, 2017

[J June 21, 2017

[ July 12, 2017

[ August 23, 2017

[J September 27, 2017

[ October 11, 2017

[J November 8, 2017

] December 19, 2017

Eau Claire — SleepInn Conference Center
5872 33" Ave., Eau Claire, WI 54703

[] February 2, 2017

[ April 18, 2017

[J June 6, 2017

] August 8, 2017

[J October 24, 2017

[J December 6, 2017

Eau Claire — Best Western Plus Conference
3340 Mondovi Rd., Eau Claire, WI 54701

Center

[J December 7, 2016

Appleton - Fox Va”ey Technical College D November 22,2016 D \]anuary 11, 2017 D March 21,2017 D May 3, 2017
1825 North Bluemound Dr., Appleton
54914 [(J July 25, 2017 [] September 12,2017 |[] November 21, 2017
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ARE YOU A VETERAN? If yes, please view the Department website at http://dsps.wi.gov under “Licenses, Permits, and Registrations” and select
“Military Benefits Related to Licensure for Eligible Veterans Services Members and Spouses” for eligibility requirements.

If you qualify, are you requesting a waiver of your initial credentialing fee? [] Yes [] No

If Yes, provide a copy of your Department of Veterans Affairs voucher code and list your DVA Voucher Code Number: g

You may contact the DVA at 1-800-WisVets or www.WISVET.com for assistance in obtaining your DVA Voucher Code and/or documents
related to your training.

CONTINUING EDUCATION AND RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS: Please view the Department website at http://dsps.wi.gov under “Licenses,
Permits, and Registrations” and select “Trades Professions.”

CERTIFICATION OF LEGAL STATUS:

I declare under penalty of law that | am (check one):

[] A citizen or national of the United States, or

[ A qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible to receive this professional license or credential as
defined in the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunities Reconciliation Act of 1996, as codified in 8 U.S.C. §1601 et. Seq. (PRWORA).
For questions concerning PRWORA status, please contact the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services in the Department of Homeland
Security at 1-800-375-5283 or online at http://www.uscis.gov.

Should my legal status change during the application process or after a credential is granted, | understand that | must report this change to the
Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services immediately.

CONTINUING DUTY OF DISCLOSURE

I understand that | have a continuing duty of disclosure during the application process. If information I have provided in this application becomes
invalid, incorrect or outdated, | understand that | am obliged to provide any necessary information to ensure the information on my application
remains current, valid, and truthful. | understand that Credentialing authorities may view acts of omission as dishonesty and that my duty of
disclosure during the application process exists until licensure is granted or denied.

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT

I declare that | am the person referred to on this application and that all answers set forth are each and all strictly true in every respect. | understand
that failure to provide requested information, making any materially false statement and/or giving any materially false information in connection with
my application for a credential or for renewal or reinstatement of a credential may result in credential application processing delays; denial,
revocation, suspension or limitation of my credential; or any combination thereof; or such other penalties as may be provided by law. | further
understand that if | am issued a credential, or renewal, or reinstatement thereof, failure to comply with the statutes and/or administrative code
provisions of the licensing authority will be cause of disciplinary action.

By signing below, | am signifying that | have read the above statements (Certification of Legal Status, Continuing Duty of Disclosure, and Affidavit
of Applicant) and understand the obligation | have as an applicant or credential-holder should information I’ve provided to the Department of Safety
and Professional Services change.

Signature: ‘ Date: | ‘ / ‘ | / ‘ ‘ | ‘
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