Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Mail To: P.O. Box 8935 Ship To: 1400 E. Washington Avenue
Madison, WI 53708-8935 Madison, WI 53703

FAX #: (608) 261-7083 E-Mail:  dsps@wisconsin.gov
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING

MANUFACTURED HOME DEALER LICENSE APPLICATION

Personal information you provide may be used for secondary purposes [Privacy Law, s.15.04(1)(m)].

e Fillin form completely, sign, and date.

e Submit a copy of completed form and a check to the above address for the dealer license fee

e Are you applying for a Dealer license as a 1 Dealer-Broker (also known as Broker Restricted) Of [ Dealer-Non-Broker

Legal Name of Business O FEIN or O SSN (Please check one)

Trade Name or DBA (Area Code) Telephone No.

Owners Name Sales Tax Seller Permit No. (Not required for consignment sales. To obtain permit
number call Dept. of Revenue at 608-266-2776.)

Business Location Address Mailing Address — if Different

PO Box List makes of manufactured homestobe sold 0O New O Used

City / State / Zip + 4 Anticipated date business facilities will be ready

County Branch Office Address (if applicable)

Yes No

Do you own and operate your own service department? If No, attach Service Agreement Form.

Do you own the business property? If No, attach a copy of your four-year lease.

Have you as an individual and/or your above-named firm been licensed as a dealer before? If Yes, list location:

Has your manufactured home dealer license ever been denied, suspended, or revoked? If Yes, when and why?

Was there a licensed dealer at this same location previously this year? If Yes, list dealer name:

0000000
Qo aoaa

Is your firm engaged in other dealerships? If Yes, list location and License No. of additional dealerships:

DEALER & SALESPERSON LICENSES--FOUR-YEAR FEES:

Required Fees:
Dealer License — Main Business Office ($215) $ 215
Salesperson License, if dealer wishes one ($ 31 X No. ) $

(At minimum of one Salesperson License is required for a dealership)
(Salesperson License will be issued separately from Dealer License)

Additional Fee, when applicable:
Branch License ($215 X No.) $

Total Payable to: State of Wl - DSPS = $

| hereby certify under penalty of 101.965 Wis. Stats., that: 1) a lease agreement covering at least the licensing period has been executed (if premises
not owned by applicant); and 2) the answers and statements on this application are correct to the best of my knowledge. | further understand that a
misstatement on this application or supporting documents means that my dealer license may be denied, suspended, or revoked under 101.951(6)(b)
Wis. Stats.

X

Signature of Manufactured Home Dealer Applicant Title Date
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Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

DEFINITIONS

MANUFACTURED HOME—A structure, as defined in 101.91(2) Wisconsin Stats., transportable in one or more sections, designed to be towed by a
motor vehicle and used or intended to be used primarily for human habitation. For the purposes of this application, a mobile home is considered a
manufactured home.

MANUFACTURED HOME DEALER—Has the meaning given in 101.91 (3) Wisconsin Stats. If more than one manufactured homes are sold in a
calendar year, a manufactured home dealer license is required.

BROKER—A manufactured home dealer who has no sales lot, no inventory and no ownership in the manufactured homes being sold. Also known
as Broker— Restricted. (Also see Financial Statement form (SBD10678), or Bond form (SBD-10679), or see SPS 305.323 (Table 305.323-2) for
minimum worth or bond requirements.)

Non- BROKER—A manufactured home dealer who has a sales lot, has inventory and has ownership in the manufactured homes being sold. (Also
see Financial Statement form (SBD10678), or Bond form (SBD10679), or Table 305.323-2 for minimum worth or bond requirements.)

MAIN BUSINESS OFFICE—An office involved in the sales of manufactured homes that is the primary management location of the licensed
manufactured home dealer.

BRANCH OFFICE— "Branch" means an office, other than the main business office, involved in the sales of manufactured homes that advertises as
a sales location, displays new or used homes, takes sales calls, is staffed by licensed salespersons, has signage of a licensed dealer, and accepts
offers or contracts on manufactured homes.
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