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	Amusement Ride Registration
2012
	SAFETY AND BUILDINGS DIVISION

Integrated Services Bureau
P.O. Box 7302

Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7302

TDD: Contact through Relay
http://dsps.wi.gov/sb/SB-DivProgramsListed.html
Scott Walker, Governor


SPS 34.04(1) and SPS 302.20 of the Wisconsin Administrative Code require that amusement rides be registered with the Department of Safety and Professional Services each calendar year.
Please complete all information requested below. (Make any corrections in red ink.)
For overnight mail use: Safety and Buildings Division, 201 W. Washington Ave., Madison, WI 53707

Personal information you provide may be used for secondary purposes [Privacy Law, s. 15.04 (2)(m)]

	Ride Operation Business Name


	Owner Name (if different from business name)

	Business Street Address


	Owner Street Address

	City, State, Zip Code


	City, State, Zip Code

	Business Telephone Number

(              )
	Owner Telephone Number

(              )


The Following Must Be Submitted To Process the Registration:

( Certificate of Liability Insurance that lists all rides being registered along with serial numbers
( Registration Fee (SBD-5295 – see ( below)
( Amusement Ride Registration Listing (SBD-7620a)
( Route Schedule for Amusement Rides (SBD-7620)
( Amusement Ride Registration Listing of Ride(s) Requiring Non-Destructive Testing (SBD-10866 – if required)
( Affidavit of Compliance with Amusement Ride Orders (SBD-211)


( Registration Fee* Calculation (See Fee Schedule on page 2.)
	Social Security or Federal Employer Identification number:
	________________ (required)

	Registration fee for all rides:
	

	
	_________number of rides at $55/ride         =
	$_______________ TOTAL

	
	_________number of rides that are coin-operated
	Revenue Code 8266


*REGISTRATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.
Walk-ins after noon will be processed the next business day.

Send payment and all registration materials to:
Safety and Buildings Division
Integrated Services Bureau
P.O. Box 7302
Madison, WI  53707-7302



NOTE:
Amusement ride registration may be refused by the department for the following reasons:
( 1. Unabated safety related orders issued by Commerce (see ( above)
( 2. Outstanding registration and inspection fees

( 3. Incomplete registration form or inadequate fees

( 4. Modifications, repairs, or maintenance that are not in accordance with recognized safe practice

( 5. Failure to provide nondestructive testing information when the testing is required by SPS 334.16.

Fee Schedule for Ausement Rides
2012
NOTE:
For determining the correct ride classification, the following information is provided from SPS 334.03:

Class 1
Rides that move passengers in a mild manner.

Class 2
Standard thrill-type amusement rides.

Class 3
Amusement rides which do not meet the SPS 334.03 requirements for Class 1 or Class 2 rides.

Modified Class
Amusement rides that have been changed except for changes made by the manufacturer.



Fees for amusement rides shall be determined in accordance with the following schedule (see SPS 302.20):
a.
Plan examination for new amusement rides tramways
(see SPS 333.01 for definition)
$280.00 per ride

b.
Review of engineering analysis and test data
associated with the acceptance of amusement rides
$280.00 per ride
c.
1.  Annual registration for all amusement rides
$ 55.00 per ride

2.  Late registration fee for failure to register amusement ride
     before opening it to the public
$200.00 per ride
d.
Initial inspection of custom-built, site-specific amusement rides
not used in a portable mode per section SPS 302.04 (2)
$ 80.00 per ride
e.
Period inspection of coin-operated kiddie rides
$ 70.00 per ride

f.
Inspection of Class 1 amusement rides
$140.00 per ride

g.
Periodic inspection of Class 2 amusement rides, except amusement rides
that the manufacturer estimates require more than 40 hours to erect
$250.00 per ride

h.
Periodic inspection of Class 2 amusement rides
that the manufacturer estimates require more than 40 hours to erect
$350.00 per ride

i.
Period inspection of amusement ride tramways
$420.00 per tramway

j.
Re-inspection fee for noncompliance with orders previously issued by the department
$100.00 per ride
NOTE:
See SPS 334, Amusement Rides Code,  for definitions of ride classes.

Amusement Rides – Plam Examination, Date Review, Registration and Inspections








NOTE:	Amusement rides modified since the last registration shall not be operated until the department has been provided with information to determine the proper maintenance and class of the ride and the owner or operator has obtained a new registration certificate.
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