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Manufactured Home Dealer - Bond
Personal information you provide may be used for secondary purposes [Privacy Law, s.15.04(1)(m)].

· A bond may be submitted in lieu of a financial statement.

· Submit the original and one copy of the completed form to the above address.

· If you are renewing your license and have previously filed a bond with our organization, submit a copy of that bond.

· If signed by an agent, also attach power of attorney.

Manufactured Home Dealer Number (First-time applicants leave blank) _____________________________________

	Legal Name of Business and DBA (Hereafter called Principal)



	Bond Number


	Bond Amount



	Surety Company Name (Hereafter called Surety)


	Effective Date (Must begin on license renewal date.  First-time applicants contact the Department for effective date.)



	Surety Company Address/City/State/Zip


	Term:  

                Continuous 

	Bond Amount Criteria  ***Check One Box Only***

No. of Manufactured Homes Sold in the Last 12 Months                      (  New Dealer                     (  2-50 homes
                   (  51-up homes

                                                                Non-Broker                                $50,000
            $50,000
                         $100,000

                                         Broker (Also known as Broker-Restricted.)       $25,000                               $25,000                                 $50,000


The above-named dealer or Principal and the above-named Surety, duly licensed and authorized to transact business in the State of Wisconsin, are firmly bound to the “State of Wisconsin, or any qualified party, for the benefit of any aggrieved parties” as provided under Chapter 218 Wisconsin Statutes and Department of Safety and Professional Services rules adopted thereunder.

· This bond is given to satisfy the provisions and conditions of Chapter 101.951Wis. Stats., and the rules adopted thereunder.

· This bond and all obligations under it shall remain continuously in full force as long as a license is maintained by the department.

· If a claim is made against this bond, the Department of Safety and Professional Services will send a written notice to the Surety within 10 days; the department will then forward a copy to the Department of Financial Institutions.

· This bond may be terminated only by the Surety by giving 60 days written notice to the Department of Safety and Professional Services.  Notice of termination, however, shall not affect this bond respecting any obligation arising prior to the 60 days notice to the department.  Termination shall not affect the obligation of the surety, prior to the effective date of cancellation.

· Under no event shall the liability of the surety exceed the penal sum of the bond.

	__________________________________________________

Principal Business Name and D/B/A
X__________________________________________________

Signature of Authorized Corporate Officer, General Partner or Proprietor (If signed by other than an officer, attach power of attorney)

___________________________________________________

Printed Name and Title

___________________________________________________

Date


	___________________________________________________

Surety Company Name

X__________________________________________________

Signature of Surety Officer or Attorney-in-Fact

___________________________________________________

Printed Name and Title

___________________________________________________

Date




Department of Safety and 


Professional Services 


Manufactured Home Unit


P.O. Box 1355


Madison, WI 53701-1355


Phone: (608) 264-9596
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