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Abandonment to Landlord
Submit this statement with the Certificate of Title, form SB-10687, for each manufactured home. Enclose a payment of $23 for each manufactured home.
Personal Information you provide may be used for secondary purposes [Privacy Law, s.15.04(1)(m)].

This procedure should be followed for situations in which a tenant moves and leaves a manufactured home on the premises in accordance with s.704.05(5) Wis. Stats.
	Owner / Tenant FULL Name
	Manufactured Home Serial Number
	Year
	Make
	Size
Body Length X Width

	Manufactured Homes Is Located At:

Address                                                City                                          State                Zip Code                                County


	HUD Numbers




I checked the official manufactured home records for the state in which the home is registered and obtained the names and addresses of the owners and any lien holders of record who may claim an interest in the home. I gave each owner, tenant, and lien holder a statutory notice prior to selling or junking the home.  

See guidelines on following page.




	Seller’s Business Name


	Manufactured Home Community Name

	Community ID Number



	Address

	Address (If different than Seller Address)


	City, State, Zip Code

	City, State, Zip Code



	(Area Code) Telephone Number


	(Area Code) Telephone Number



	

	Purchaser Name


	Disposition of Manufactured Home (Check one)
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[image: image2]   Title in Business Name
   
[image: image3]   Sold to Purchaser Identified

	 Address


	

	City, State, Zip Code


	

	(Area Code) Telephone Number


	

	


I, the seller, certify that to the best of my knowledge the information contained on this document is true and correct.  I agree to protect and indemnify the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services in any claim arising out of the issuance of title in the name of the purchaser at sale on the above-described manufactured home.  I also certify with my signature that to the best of my knowledge the information and statements on this application are true and correct.


          (Seller Business Representative Signature)





(Date)









NOTE:
This document is given to the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services for the purpose of either junking the above described home of record or transferring title to the home on the records of the department.  
Falsifying information given in this document could result in a fine of up to $10,000 and imprisonment for up to five (5) years, or both.






Eligibility

If a tenant moves from the premises and leaves a manufactured home, the landlord may dispose of the abandoned personal property in any manner that the landlord, in its sole discretion, determines appropriate. This statutory process has priority over any ownership or security interest.  
To Verify Ownership

Wisconsin manufactured home – you may use form SBD-10752, Manufactured Home / Owner Record Information Request.

An online search can be performed here:

http://dsps.wi.gov/sb/SB-Manufactured-Home-Search.html
Another jurisdiction – contact the state where the home is currently registered.

Notify owners, tenants, and lien holders of record of intent to dispose of manufactured home

In addition to the notification to the tenant by general mail required by s. 704.05 (5), we suggest you also send written notice by certified mail, “Return Receipt Requested” to the owners, tenants, and any lien holder of record notifying them:

· the home will be sold or disposed of if it is not claimed,
· of the home description by identification number, year, make, body length, and body width; and

· the date, time, and location of any sale including retitled to Landlord OR

the date the home will be junked.

Noncompliance

If the manufactured home is not claimed prior to the date stated in your notice, you may sell or otherwise dispose of it in accordance with the notice.




To sell the manufactured home

The manufactured home sale may be either public or private. An example of a public sale is an auction.  A private sale would be the sale to a used manufactured home dealer without offering it to the public.  

If the home is sold, furnish the buyer with this completed form indicating you are selling the manufactured home.

CAUTION:     Be sure to retain a photocopy for your records.

To obtain a title for the manufactured home

(you or a buyer)

Submit:

· this completed form; and 

· SBD-10687 (Wisconsin Manufactured Home Certificate Application) and applicable fees.

Note:
A home sold and transferred as a result of this process does not require the previous owner’s consent and will not show any previous liens.

Mail To:
Department of Safety and Professional Services

Manufactured Home Unit


PO Box 8935


Madison, WI 53708-8935

Photocopying:

If photocopying this form, both sides must be copied or the application will be refused.

Questions:


Call (608) 264-9596 between 8:00 a.m. and 

4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.
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Follow the guidelines below





Department of Safety & 


Professional Services 


Manufactured Home Unit


P.O. Box 8935


Madison, WI 53708-8935
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