How to Complete This Application
IF QUESTIONS: Call 608-264-9596; TTY 608-264-8777; or contact the Department of Commerce, Manufactured Home Unit

To get a certificate for a manufactured home, you must complete Sections A through E as they apply.

      Include the original Certificate of Manufactured Home(not  a copy) for a used manufactured home.  Include the  Manufacturer’s Certificate of  Origin for a new Manufactured Home.

To replace a lost or damaged manufactured certificate, complete Sections A - E as they apply.  Note - The replacement manufactured certificate voids all previous certificates.

SECTION
A  Owner Information
    Owner/Co-Owner - the names that will be on the new certificate.

      “And” means all owners must sign the manufactured certificate to transfer ownership.

      “Or” means only one owner must sign the manufactured certificate.

      Social Security Number and Driver License Number:

      If you are applying as an individual, you are required to provide

      your Social Security Number, pursuant to 1997 Act 191, for the

      purposes of ss. 49.22, Wis Stats. Under the Social Security Act,

      42 USCs. 405, (c)(2)(C)(i), the department and other state and 

      federal agencies may use that Social Security Number for 

      Purposes authorized by law.

      FEIN - Federal Employer Identification Number is required

      for corporations or other non-individual owners.

B  Manufactured Home Information 

Salvage - A home less than 7 years old which has been damaged to the extent

      that the cost of repairing the home would exceed 70% of fair market value.

Flood Damaged - a home  damaged by water to the extent that the estimated or actual 

      repair costs, whichever is greater, exceeds 70% of fair market value.
C Loan Information - If you borrowed money for this home, contact the 

      lender for the correct information.  Please show complete mailing address.  Loan filing fee is $4.

D  Fees   Pay title fee if you are changing the owner(s) on the certificate, or filing the home in Wisconsin

for the first time.  Pay replacement title fee if replacing a lost, stolen or mutilated Wisconsin title.
Owners Signature(s) - Owner(s) shown in Section A must sign.  If an owner is under 18, also complete 

      Section E of the application.
E  Consent to Purchase - (see front of application) If an owner is under 18, a parent or guardian 

      must complete this section.

Release of Information - The Wisconsin Department of Commerce may use the personal information you provided for secondary purposes [Privacy Laws s. 15.04 (1) (m) Stats.]
Mail to:    WI Dept. of Commerce

                 Safety and Building Division

                 Manufactured Homes / Mobile Home Unit

                 P.O. Box 1355

                 Madison, WI 53701-1355
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