Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way LicensE Portal: https://license.wi.gov/
Madison, WI 53705 Email: dsps@wisconsin.gov
Phone Number: (608) 266-2112 Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING
INSTRUCTIONS FOR OBTAINING BARBER LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT

AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

1. Application for Barber Licensure by Endorsement: Apply online via LicensE, https://license.wi.gov/.

2. Initial Credentialing Fee — Pay $60 credential fee online in LicensE.

3. One-hour training course on statutes and rules that apply to practice.

4. Verification of Licensure (Form 3020) — Completed by each state in which you have been issued a license. You must hold a current
license in at least one state.

To Qualify for Licensure by Examination:

If you have not satisfied the endorsement requirements, you will need to qualify for licensure by examination. You will need to apply for the
Wisconsin state board exam online with our vendor, DL Roope Administrations Inc., at http://www.dlroope.com/wisconsin.cfm?state=10. The
fee for the exam is available online at http://www.dlroope.com/wisconsin.cfm?state=10 and includes the fee for your first license. Please review
the Candidate Handbook posted on DL Roope Administrations Inc.’s website for information on how to apply, the content of the exams, etc.

Wis. Stat. 8§ 454.23(2)(d) requires graduation from a course of instruction in a school licensed in Wisconsin or is accredited by an accrediting
agency approved by the Board.

If you have graduated from a school in another state with the same hours of education as required in this state you will need to do the
following to qualify for licensure:

1. Apply for and pass the current state board examination (both written and practical) with DL Roope Administrations Inc. The fee for
the exam is available online at: http://www.dIroope.com/wisconsin.cfm?state=10 and is paid to DL Roope Administrations Inc.

2. Contact the school you attended and request that they complete our Certification of Training (Form 3044). This form should be
submitted directly to our office by the school.

3. Your information will then be reviewed and a determination made as to your eligibility for licensure. No additional fee will be
required. The licensure fee was included in the exam fee paid to DL Roope Administrations Inc.

For additional details see Endorsement Information, Wis. Stat. § 454.27, and Wis. Admin. Code § SPS 50.340(2).

If you have graduated from a school in another state with the same hours of education as required in this state (see below), you will need to
do the following to qualify for a temporary permit:

1. Apply for the current state board examination (both written and practical) with DL Roope Administrations Inc. The fee for the exam
is available online at: http://www.dlroope.com/wisconsin.cfm?state=10 and is paid to DL Roope Administrations Inc. You may also
apply for a temporary permit by paying an additional $10.00 to DL Roope Administrations Inc.

2. Contact the school you had attended and request that they complete our Certification of Training (Form 3044). This form should be
submitted directly to our office by the school.

3. After we have received and approved this form, we will make you eligible for the temporary permit through DL Roope Administrations
Inc.

Minimum Hours of Education Required:

e  Barber: 1,000 hours
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