Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way
Madison, WI 53705
Phone Number: (608) 266-2112

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING

LicensE Portal:
Email:
Website:

License.wi.gov
dsps@wisconsin.gov

http://dsps.wi.gov

FIREARMS TRAINING PROGRAM VERIFICATION

SECTION A - APPLICANT Step 1: Complete and sign Section A. Step 2: Provide form to firearms trainer to complete and sign
Section B. Step 3: Provide form to your employer to complete and sign Section C. Step 4: Upload fully completed form, with all

required signatures, into your LicensE application, https://license.wi.gov/.

Applicant Last Name

First Name

MI

Former / Maiden Name(s)

ATTESTATION OF APPLICANT: I declare that I am the person referred to on this form. I understand that failure to provide the
requested information, making any materially false statement and/or giving any materially false information in connection with my
application for a credential may result in credential application processing delays; denial, revocation, suspension, or limitation of my

credential; or any combination thereof; or such other penalties as may be provided by law. I further attest that I have read and

understand the legal firearm discharge requirements in Wis. Admin. Code § SPS 34.06. By signing below, I affirm that I have read

and understand the above declarations.

Applicant Signature (If unable to provide a digital signature print and sign form.)

Date (mm/dd/yyyy)

Application Number

/

PAR-
/

SECTION B - TRAINING PROGRAM INFORMATION: Complete Section B and return form to applicant. One instructor

may provide the complete 36-hour training program or two instructors may provide various segments of the program. This is to certify
that the above-named person has completed a training program of not less than 36 hours in the specific topics required by Wis.
Admin. Code § SPS 34.03. (For initial credentials and credentials expired more than 5 years, a 36-hour program is required. However,
only a 6-hour refresher program is required at the time of regular renewal. Refer to Wis. Admin. Code § SPS 34.03 for more details.)

Name of Firing Range Firing Range Address (number/street) (city) (state) | (zip code)
Name of Location for Classroom Instruction Address of Classroom (number/street) (city) (state) | (zip code)
Date(s) Start Time End Time Date(s) Start Time End Time

/

/L
N/
/

/

/

A separate Certification of Proficiency is required for each type of firearm (e.g., revolver, semi-automatic, or shotgun) that an owner or

L
Y/
/

/

/

employee may carry when on duty as a Private Security Person. List the type(s) of weapon(s) for which training was provided:

Instructor who presented the complete course or part of the course.

Printed Name of Instructor

# hrs presented

Second Instructor -_if two (2) instructors presented the course.

Printed Name of Instructor

# hrs presented

Signature of Instructor

(If unable to provide a digital signature, print and sign form.)

Signature of Instructor

(If unable to provide a digital signature, print and sign form.)

Daytime Phone Number

License Number

Daytime Phone Number

License Number
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Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

SECTION C - EMPLOYER: Review Sections A and B. Complete this section (Section C) for the above-named applicant and return
to the applicant. Applicant must upload fully completed form into his or her LicensE application.

ATTESTATIONS - To be Completed by the Owner, Officer, or Partner of the Private Detective/Security Agency

1. | I hereby attest that, to the best of my knowledge, the information provided on this form is accurate. Our agency, therefore,

on Page 1.

requests that a permit to carry a firearm while on duty as a Private Security Person be granted to the individual applicant named

2. | T attest that the owner of the agency named below, has never been convicted of a misdemeanor or a felony or has pending charges

details of past or pending criminal or licensing actions on an attached sheet.

against them, has never surrendered, resigned, canceled, or been denied a professional license or credential in Wisconsin or any
other jurisdiction, has never had any licensing or any other credentialing agency taken or has pending disciplinary action against
them including but not limited to any warning, reprimand, suspension, probation, limitation or revocation or I have attached

3. | TATTEST THAT I HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND THE LEGAL FIREARM DISCHARGE REPORTING

REQUIREMENTS IN WIS. ADMIN. CODE § SPS 34.06.

4. | 1 attest that after completing this form, I, or other agency staff, will provide the completed form directly to the Wisconsin

Department of Safety and Professional Services for review.

BY SIGNING BELOW, I AFFIRM THAT I HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND THE ABOVE DECLARATIONS.

Signature of Owner, Officer, or Partner (If unable to provide a digital signature print and sign form.)

Date (mm/dd/yyyy)

.

Printed Name

Daytime Phone Number

Title

Agency Credential Number

Name of Security/Private Detective Agency

Agency Address (number/street) (city)

(state) | (zip code)
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