
SBD-10679 (R01/14) 

Manufactured Home Dealer - Bond 

Personal information you provide may be used for secondary purposes [Privacy Law, s.15.04(1)(m)]. 

• A bond may be submitted in lieu of a financial statement.

• Submit the original and one copy of the completed form to the above address.

• If you are renewing your license and have previously filed a bond with our organization, submit a copy of that bond.

• If signed by an agent, also attach power of attorney.

Manufactured Home Dealer Number (First-time applicants leave blank) _____________________________________ 

Legal Name of Business and DBA (Hereafter called Principal) 

Bond Number Bond Amount 

Surety Company Name (Hereafter called Surety) Effective Date (Must begin on license renewal date.  First-time 
applicants contact the Department for effective date.) 

Surety Company Address/City/State/Zip Term: 

Bond Amount Criteria  ***Check One Box Only*** 

No. of Manufactured Homes Sold in the Last 12 Months o New Dealer o 2-50 homes o 51-up homes
     Non-Broker     $50,000 $50,000 $100,000

 Broker (Also known as Broker-Restricted.) $25,000 $25,000 $50,000

The above-named dealer or Principal and the above-named Surety, duly licensed and authorized to transact business in the State of 
Wisconsin, are firmly bound to the “State of Wisconsin, or any qualified party, for the benefit of any aggrieved parties” as provided 
under Chapter 218 Wisconsin Statutes and Department of Safety and Professional Services rules adopted thereunder. 

• This bond is given to satisfy the provisions and conditions of Chapter 101.951Wis. Stats., and the rules adopted thereunder.

• This bond and all obligations under it shall remain continuously in full force as long as a license is maintained by the department.

• If a claim is made against this bond, the Department of Safety and Professional Services will send a written notice to the Surety

within 10 days; the department will then forward a copy to the Department of Financial Institutions.

• This bond may be terminated only by the Surety by giving 60 days written notice to the Department of Safety and Professional

Services.  Notice of termination, however, shall not affect this bond respecting any obligation arising prior to the 60 days notice to

the department.  Termination shall not affect the obligation of the surety, prior to the effective date of cancellation.

• Under no event shall the liability of the surety exceed the penal sum of the bond.

__________________________________________________ 
Principal Business Name and D/B/A 

X__________________________________________________ 
Signature of Authorized Corporate Officer, General Partner or 
Proprietor (Print and Sign Form) (If signed by other than an 
officer, attach power of attorney) 

___________________________________________________ 
Printed Name and Title 

___________________________________________________ 
Date 

___________________________________________________ 
Surety Company Name 

X__________________________________________________ 
Signature of Surety Officer or Attorney-in-Fact (Print and Sign Form)

___________________________________________________ 
Printed Name and Title 

___________________________________________________ 
Date 

Department of Safety and 
Professional Services 

Manufactured Home Unit 
P.O. Box 8935 

Madison, WI 53708-8935 
Phone: (608) 266-2112 
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