# Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Office: Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way LicensE: <a href="https://license.wi.gov">https://license.wi.gov</a>

Madison, WI 53705 Email: <u>DSPScombativesports@wisconsin.gov</u>

Phone Number: (608) 261-8503 Website: dsps.wi.gov

#### **UNARMED COMBAT SPORTS**

## **Unarmed Combat Sports Contest Permit Information**

<u>Permit required</u>: The Department shall have the sole direction, management, and control of, and jurisdiction over, all professional contests and all amateur unarmed combat sports contests conducted within the state by any promoter or club. No club or promoter may conduct professional contests or amateur unarmed combat sports contests within the state except under authority granted by the Department and in accordance with this Wis. Stat. ch. 444 and Wis. Admin. Rules of the Department. (See Wis. Stat. § <u>444.02</u> and Wis. Admin. Code § <u>SPS 192.01</u>.) Wisconsin Statutes and Administrative Codes, along with other information, is available on the Unarmed Combat Sports <u>web page</u>.

### PERMIT REQUIREMENTS:

- 1. Application and Fee(s): Apply and pay fees online in LicensE, <a href="https://license.wi.gov">https://license.wi.gov</a>. If needed, you can save your application and submit it later. The \$300.00 per contest (event) fee is nonrefundable (Wis. Stat. § 444.02(3)).
- 2. Your application must include your Social Security Number (SSN) or a Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN). If you are applying as an individual and you do not have a SSN, Form 1051 is required.
- 3. Be prepared to provide details in each category below into your LicensE application.

#### APPLICATION INFORMATION

- Name of Professional Club or Promoter
- Professional Club or Promoter WI license number
- Professional Club or Promoter Full Address (include country if not U.S.)
- Phone Number
- Email Address (required)
- Matchmaker WI License Number

#### **EVENT (CONTEST) INFORMATION** -Unarmed Combat Sports Contest (UCS)

- Name of Event
- Fighter Arrival Time
- Event Start Time
- Event Location (full address)

# WEIGH-IN / PRE-BOUT PHYSICAL INFORMATION (Weigh-in start time no earlier than 36 hours prior to the event start time.)

- Weigh-in Date
- Fighter Arrival Time
- Weigh-in Start Time
- Weigh-in Location (full address)

#### **CONTEST DETAILS** (Bout Information – Must have a minimum of 24 rounds scheduled.)

- Number of scheduled Bouts
- Number of Scheduled Rounds
- Type of Bouts (Amateur MMA, Amateur KB, Amateur Muay Thai) (Professional MMA, Professional KB, Professional Muay or Thai) (If other, be prepared to specify in your <u>LicensE</u> application.)
- Email the WI UCS Commissioner the preliminary fight card with all contestants indicating bout type and amateur or professional, <a href="mailto:dspscombativesports@wisconsin.gov">dspscombativesports@wisconsin.gov</a>.

Continued next page.

#1224 (Rev. 3/19/2024)
Wis. Stat. ch. 444

Committed to Equal Opportunity in Employment and Licensing

## Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

#### VENUE INFORMATION

- Seating Capacity
- Number of Locker Rooms
- Venue Contact Name
- Venue Contact Phone Number
- Venue Floor Plan indicating the location of emergency exits and the locker rooms. Upload into your <u>LicensE</u> application.

#### **EVACUATION PLAN**

- Ambulance Company Contracted
- Ambulance Contact Name
- Contact Phone Number
- Hospital to be Used
- Hospital Distance from Venue

#### CAGE OR RING INFORMATION (MMA must be conducted in a cage.)

- Provider Name
- Provider Phone Number
- Provider Full Address

**ADDITIONAL REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION** (The Department must receive no later than 4 business days prior to the event. Upload required documentation into your <u>LicensE</u> application.)

- List of Seconds/Corners for Each Contestant
- WI license numbers, medicals (including eye exam), and lab reports for all contestants
- Register the event: MMA (ABC Combat Registry) or Boxing/Kickboxing (BoxRec)
- Event insurance policy: \$25,000 life and \$25,00 medical for each contestant
- Final card that lists the bout order, type of bout, blue/red corner designation, contracted weights, and contracted rounds.
- Signed contracts/agreements for all professional contestants

## ITEMS YOU MUST PROVIDE AT THE EVENT

- Security At least 4 cageside/ringside police or private security personnel are required. (May have less security if a Department-approved divider is placed between the cage/ring and the spectators.)
- Red and Blue Duct Tape
- Glove for Each Contestant
- Clean Towels for Contestants
- Buckets and Stools Cageside/Ringside
- Cage Door Personnel (with means to clean up blood and/or debris between rounds)
- Pregnancy tests for female contestants

NOTE: The club or promoter or must submit the <u>Post-Event Report Form</u> within 2 business days after the event. An invoice for additional fees (including officials and gate tax) will be sent to you for payment after the contest has been held. Payment is due within 30 days after receipt of the invoice.

#1224 (Rev. 3/19/2024) Wis. Stat. ch. 444