
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Unarmed Combat Sports Judge License 
 
Your application will not be processed or will be delayed unless you: 
[  ] 1. Complete the application information section on the first page.  You must complete all sections including your social security #. 
[  ] 2. Complete the certification of legal status section on this application. 
[  ] 3. Complete the qualifications section on this application by attaching all documents requested. 
[  ] 4. Read and sign the affidavit of applicant. 
[  ] 5. Credential fee ($15 per year). - Attach check or fill in the credit/debit card section with the appropriate amount listed below. 
[  ] 6. Have a licensed eye care professional complete the eye examination section at the end of this application. 
 

Note:  The Department may request additional information necessary to determine an applicant’s eligibility for a license, such as 
additional medical reports, training, personal interviews and observation of training.  

1. Applicant Information (Print in ink or type) 
 

 

The department may not disclose the social security number collected above except to the Department of Children and Families for 
purposes of administering the child and spousal support program and to the Department of Revenue for the purpose of determining 
whether you are liable for delinquent taxes. 

 

 
Send application and payment to:  Wisconsin Department of Safety and 
Professional Services, Attention Unarmed Combat Sports Program, P.O. Box 
8935 Madison, WI 53708-8935. 
Overnight mail delivery and Office location:  Wisconsin Department of 
Safety and Professional Services, Attention Unarmed Combat Sports Program, 
4822 Madison Yards Way, Madison, WI  53705 
All other correspondence:   
Phone: 608-261-8503, TTY: Contact through Relay, Fax: 608-251-3036, 
online: http://dsps.wi.gov or by email: dspscombativesports@wisconsin.gov 
 
#2897 (Rev. 2/17)  (CH.440, Stats and Ch. 444, Stats) 
 
 

For Receipting Use Only 
 

$15   $30   $45   $60   $75 – 267  274  287  288 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Check credential type you are applying for (Check one): 
    Boxing Judge (274)      Kickboxing Judge (287)      Mixed Martial Arts Judge (267)      Muay Thai Judge (288)       
Applicant’s Social Security #: Applicant’s Date of Birth: Applicant’s Name (First, Middle and Last): 

Street Address or PO Box: 
 

City State Zip Code Country, If Other Than United States: 
 

Telephone Number (Including area code) Fax Number (Including area code): 
 

E-mail Address: 
 

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services 
Unarmed Combat Sports 
P.O. Box 8935  
Madison, WI 53708-8935. 
 

 

Phone: 608-261-8503 
Email: dspscombativesports@wisconsin.gov 

Web: http://dsps.wi.gov 
 

Tony Evers, Governor 
Dawn Crim, Secretary 
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2. Certification of Legal Status: 
 I declare under penalty of law that I am (Check one): 
    a citizen or national of the United States, or 

 a qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible to receive this professional license 
as defined in the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunities Reconciliation Act of 1996, as codified in 
8 U.S.C. §1601 et. Seq. (PRWORA).  For questions concerning PRWORA status, please contact the U.S. Citizenship and 
Immigration Services in the Department of Homeland Security at 1-800-375-5283 or online at http://www.uscis.gov. 

 
Should my legal status change during the application process or after a credential is granted, I understand that I must report this change 
to the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services immediately. 
 
3. Qualifications: 
 
An applicant for a judge license must submit one or more of the following: 

1) A certificate of completion of a judge's training program from another state, other regulating bodies such as the Association of 
Boxing Commissions, and other organizations that have a judge's training program certified by the Association of Boxing 
Commissions or another association recognized by the department.  

2) A resume with 3 professional references that can verify the number of years of experience as a judge along with a log of 
experience.  

3) A valid and current license as a judge from another state or organization. 
4) A passing grade on an examination administered by the department that tests the examinee's knowledge, and successful 

completion of the trial judge program. 
 

Note:  If you are not a licensed judge from another state or organization, you must obtain a passing grade on an examination 
administered by the Department designed to test the applicant’s knowledge.  An additional exam fee of $75 will be required to 
take the examination.  Please contact the Department Exam Office at 608-267-9362 for more information. 

 

4. Affidavit of Applicant 
 
CONTINUING DUTY OF DISCLOSURE 
I understand that I have a continuing duty of disclosure during the application process.  If information I have provided in this 
application becomes invalid, incorrect or outdated, I understand that I am obliged to provide any necessary information to ensure the 
information on my application remains current, valid, and truthful.  I understand that Credentialing authorities may view acts of 
omission as dishonesty and that my duty of disclosure during the application process exists until licensure is granted or denied. 
 
AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT 
I declare that I am the person referred to on this application and that all answers set forth are each and all strictly true in every respect.  
I understand that failure to provide requested information, making any materially false statement and/or giving any materially false 
information in connection with my application for a credential or for renewal or reinstatement of a credential may result in credential 
application processing delays; denial, revocation, suspension or limitation of my credential; or any combination thereof; or such other 
penalties as may be provided by law.  I further understand that if I am issued a credential, or renewal, or reinstatement thereof, failure 
to comply with the statutes and/or administrative code provisions of the licensing authority will be cause of disciplinary action.   
 
By signing below, I am signifying that I have read the above statements (Certification of Legal Status, Continuing Duty of Disclosure 
and Affidavit of Applicant) and understand the obligation I have as an applicant or credential-holder should information I’ve provided 
to the Department of Safety and Professional Services change. 
 
 
 __________________________________ ______________________________ 
 Applicant’s Signature Date (mo/day/yr) 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

http://www.uscis.gov/


 
5. Credential (nonrefundable):  Choose the length of your license ($15 per year): 
 
 1 year - $15      2 years - $30      3 years - $45      4 years - $60      5 years - $75      
 
Pay by Check - Make checks payable to: State of WI – DSPS   OR 
Pay by Credit or Debit Card – Fill in the information below. 
 
Please Note: For all credit and debit card transactions, a 2% convenience fee will be assessed and will appear as a separate charge on 
your statement. This fee is non-refundable. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

6. Applicant Eye Examination (Must be completed by a licensed Eye Care Professional): 
 
Eyes Right Left Description 
Distant Vision 20/ 20/  
Light Reflex Normal or Abnormal Normal or Abnormal  
Accommodation 
Reflex 

Normal or Abnormal Normal or Abnormal  

Fundi Normal or Abnormal Normal or Abnormal  
Cataracts Normal or Abnormal Normal or Abnormal  
 

Eye Care Professional Information: 
Examiner Name (Printed): ______________________________________  Title (M.D., D.O., P.A.) & Lic #: ___________________________________ 

 
Address: ____________________________________________________________________________ Phone: ________________________________ 
 
Date of Exam: _____________________________________ Examiner Signature: ________________________________________________________ 

Cardholder’s Name: __________________________________ Daytime Phone Number: (__ __ __) __ __ __ - __ __ __ __ 

Cardholder’s Address:  ______________________________________________________________________________ 

 (Street)                                              (City)                         (State)                      (Zip Code) 

Credit Card Number:  __ __ __ __    __ __ __ __    __ __ __ __     __ __ __ __      Expiration Date:  __ __  / __ __ __ __ 

Type (Circle One):      Visa      MC      Disc      AmEx 
 

Security code from front/back of card: __ __ __ __      
 

I understand by signing below, I authorize the State of Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services to charge my 
credit card for the above amount and a 2% convenience fee assessed at the time of processing. 

Cardholder’s Signature: _____________________________________________________________________ 


