Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way Madison, WI 53705 Phone Number: (608) 266-2112 LicensE Portal: License.wi.gov Email: dsps@wisconsin.gov Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

AUCTIONEER BOARD

AUCTION COMPANY REGISTRATION APPLICATION INFORMATION

Any changes to the information provided on this application during the period of registration must be reported in writing within 30-days of the effective date. Include the company registration number in all correspondence.

AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

For Initial Licensure or Late Renewal after 5 or more years:

- 1. Application for Auction Company Registration Apply online via LicensE, https://license.wi.gov/.
- 2. <u>Credential Fee</u> Pay \$47.00 credential fee online via LicensE. If applying for Late Renewal after 5 years, add \$25.00 late fee.
- 3. <u>Registration with the Department of Financial Institutions</u> Contact the Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions at DFI at 608-261-7577 or at www.wdfi.org/corporations to confirm your status or obtain additional information.
- 4. <u>Seller's Sales Tax Permit</u> Select status on page 1 and submit applicable documentation. Contact the Wisconsin Department of Revenue at (608) 266-2776 or <u>https://www.revenue.wi.gov/faqs/pcs/seller.html</u> to confirm your status or obtain additional information.
- 5. Consent to Examine and Audit Auctioneer Trust Account (Form 2080) An Auctioneer or Auction Company shall maintain a trust account when the registrant receives and holds auction funds which are not disbursed to the owner or consigner under a written contract under Wis. Stat. § 480.14 within 24 hours after the auction.

Department's Auction Company Webpage: <u>https://dsps.wi.gov/Pages/Professions/AuctionCompany/Default.aspx</u> Related Statutes and Administrative Code: <u>https://dsps.wi.gov/Pages/RulesStatutes/Auctioneers.aspx</u>