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ACCOUNTING EXAMINING BOARD
CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANT LICENSE APPLICATION INFORMATION

This is not the application to register for the CPA Examination. The CPA Examination needs to be taken and passed before completing this application
for licensure. To register for the examination, contact NASBA directly at www.nasba.org or 800-CPA-EXAM (800-272-3926).

AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

Application by Examination
1. Application for Certified Public Accountant License - Apply online via LicensE, https://license.wi.gov/.

2. Credential Fee — Pay $43.00 credential fee online via LicensE.

3. Experience Record (Form 128) — Evaluated by the Accounting Examining Board to determine whether the experience you document meets
the qualifying accounting experience as defined in Wis. Admin. Code ch. Accy 2. Specify whether employment is full time or part time.

4. Verification of Employment and Experience Evaluation (Form 127) — Document a minimum of 12 months of experience within the last 5
years, acquired after the applicant earned qualifying education for the CPA examination. Complete Part I and forward to your employer(s) to
complete part II. Your employer must return Form 127 to you to submit with the application. A position description must be included for each
verification of employment and must be signed and dated by your employer.

5. Required Course Work in Accounting and Business Subjects (Form 3178) — Evaluated by the Accounting Examining Board to determine
whether the education you document meets the qualifying education for a license as defined in Wis. Admin. Code ch. Accy 2.

6. Official Transcripts —- NASBA will forward your transcripts to DSPS after official release of exam scores. You do not need to send additional
transcripts unless DSPS requests additional documentation.

Endorsement of Credit or Transfer of Scores Applicants — In addition to submitting the documents listed in 1-5 above, you must submit:

1. Official Transcripts — Submit an official transcript showing courses taken and degrees received. If you attended more than one school and
transfer credits appear on the transcript from the school where the degree was received, it is not necessary to provide a transcript from the first
school(s). Unofficial copies of transcripts are not acceptable. Coursework must appear on a transcript from an institution of higher
education accredited by an accrediting agency that is recognized by the secretary of the federal department of education. (If you have
questions about an institution’s accreditation status, please contact the school or the U.S. Department of Education; https://
www.ed.gov/accreditation.)

2. Verification of Examination or Registration (Form 131) — Completed by each state in which you have been issued a license or completed
exams. Form letters from other jurisdictions are acceptable. Verifications must be returned directly to DSPS and must include exam scores and
licensure status. If the exams were passed in Wisconsin, this form is not required. Please indicate the month and year the exams were passed
on Page 2.

Ethics Examination — The ethics examination is required for all Wisconsin applicants and is available online. The exam consists of 50 questions on
the Wisconsin Statutes and Administrative Code governing the profession. After receipt of your completed application and all supporting documents,
you will be emailed your authorized passcode and instructions on how to take the online exam. Pay the $75.00 exam fee online via LicencE.

Late Renewal After Five (5) or More Years

1. Application for Certified Public Accountant License Apply online via LicensE, https://license.wi.gov/.

2. “Late Renewal After Five (5) or More Years” fees $143.00 ($43.00 credential fee, $75.00 Ethic Exam fee, and $25.00 late fee)

3. Continuing Education (CE) - Completion of at least 120 continuing professional development credits meeting the requirements
under Wis. Stat. § Accy 2.602.

4. Pursuant to Wis. Admin. Code § Accy 2.501(2), verification of successful completion of examinations specified in Wis. Admin. Code § Accy
2.301 OR education specified in Wis. Admin. Code § Accy 2.202 is also required. An applicant must either submit the $75.00 to take the W1
Ethics exam (Applicants who did not take the national exams in WI will also need to have official verification of scores sent) OR submit
official transcripts for review.)
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