Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way Madison, WI 53705 Phone Number: (608) 266-2112

Initial License – Applicants Who Never Held Salesperson License

LicensE Portal: License.wi.gov Email: dsps@wisconsin.gov Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

REAL ESTATE EXAMINING BOARD

INFORMATION FOR REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON LICENSE APPLICATION

To schedule an examination: Contact Pearson VUE directly at www.pearsonvue.com/wi/realestate/ or 1-888-204-6284.

Nonresident Salesperson License Applicants: Complete Irrevocable Consent by Nonresidents (Form 813).

All Salesperson Applicants: To register with a firm, complete Form 812. To prevent having to pay a \$10 fee, please complete and upload to your application.

See "Guide for Employer/Association for a Real Estate Salesperson and Real Estate Broker" for further information.

AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS, AS INDICATED, ARE RECEIVED:

1.	Application for Real Estate Salesperson License - Apply online via LicensE, https://license.wi.gov/.
2.	Initial Credentialing Fee - Pay \$60.00 credential fee online in LicensE.
3.	Proof of Education Completion - Upload one of the following as proof of completion of the education requirement:
	• Copy of certificate of completion of Salesperson's 72-hour education program from a Board approved school.
	• Copy of transcript showing 10 academic semester hour credits completed at an institution of higher learning in real estate or real estate related law. A quarter hour credit equals 2/3 of a semester hour credit.
4.	Evidence of Passing the Salesperson Examination - Upload a copy of your Pearson VUE certificate showing that you passed the
	Salesperson exam.
5.	Nonresident applicants – Upload Form 813 for Irrevocable Consent for Nonresidents.
Reci	procity – Applicants Holding a Current Salesperson License in Illinois (License must remain current through WI licensing process.)
1.	Application for Real Estate Salesperson License - Apply online via LicensE, https://license.wi.gov/.
2.	Reciprocity Fee - Pay \$60.00 credential fee online in LicensE.
3.	Evidence of Passing the WI Salesperson Examination - Upload a copy of your Pearson VUE certificate showing that you passed the Wisconsin Salesperson exam.

- 4. Verification of Examination or Registration (Form 2688) Completed by each state in which you have been issued a license.
- Active Salesperson License Evidence that you hold an active Salesperson* license in good standing obtained by examination in Illinois.
 *In Illinois, a Broker is the equivalent of a Wisconsin Salesperson.
- 6. Nonresident applicants submit Form 813 for Irrevocable Consent for Nonresidents.

Endorsement - Applicants Who Have Held a Salesperson License in Another State Within the Past Two (2) Years

- 1. Application for Real Estate Salesperson License Apply online via LicensE, https://license.wi.gov/.
- 2. Initial Credentialing Fee Pay \$60.00 credential fee online in LicensE.
- 3. Verification of Examination or Registration (Form 2688) Completed by each state in where you have been issued a license.
- 4. Proof of Education Completion Upload one of the following as proof of completion of the education requirement:
 - Copy of certificate of completion of Salesperson's 13-hour education program from a Board approved school.
 - Copy of transcript showing 10 academic semester hour credits completed at an institution of higher learning in real estate or real estate related law. A quarter hour credit equals 2/3 of a semester hour credit.
- 5. Evidence of Passing the WI Salesperson Examination Submit a copy of your Pearson VUE certificate showing that you passed the Wisconsin Salesperson exam.
- 6. Nonresident applicants Upload Form 813 for Irrevocable Consent for Nonresidents.

<u>Late Renewal After Five or More Years</u> - A licensee who renews a salesperson license more than 5 years after the license expiration may <u>not</u> reapply for the license using the initial application process and <u>shall submit evidence of all of the following</u>:

- 1. Application for Real Estate Salesperson License Apply online via LicensE, https://license.wi.gov/.
- . Fees (\$60.00 Renewal Fee + \$25.00 Late Renewal Fee = \$85.00) Pay \$60.00 credential fee online in LicensE.
- 3. Education Submit one of the following as proof of completion of the education requirement:
 - a) Real estate salesperson education under § <u>REEB 25.033</u> within 5 years of renewal of license;
 - b) Ten semester hour credits in real estate or real estate law courses from an accredited institution of height education; or
 - c) Real estate salesperson education under § <u>REEB 25.038</u>. (Option "c" only applies to a licensee who held an active license in another jurisdiction within 2 years of renewal of Wisconsin license.)
- 4. Evidence of Passing the WI Salesperson Examination submit a copy of your Pearson VUE certificate showing that you passed the Wisconsin Salesperson exam.
- 5. Continuing Education (CE) Completion of the CE required by Wis. Stat. § 452.12 for the biennium preceding the date of renewal of the license. (A licensee completing Education in 3a and 3c above meets the continuing education requirement.)