# Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way Madison, WI 53705 LicensE Portal: <u>https://license.wi.gov/</u> Email: <u>dsps@wisconsin.gov</u> Website: <u>http://dsps.wi.gov</u>

Phone Number: (608) 266-2112

## REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS BOARD

## APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY LICENSE APPLICATION INFORMATION

An Appraisal Management Company (AMC) is required to obtain a license before performing appraisal management services for compensation, advertising as an appraisal management company, using the title "licensed appraisal management company," or other similar title; or holding itself out as an AMC. Requirements and procedures for applying for an AMC license are specified in <u>Wis. Stat. § 458.33</u>.

### AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

#### For Initial Licensure or Late Renewal (Wisconsin license expired more than 5 years):

- 1. Appraisal Management Company Application: Apply online in LicensE, https://license.wi.gov/.
- 2. Credential Fee Pay all fees online in LicensE.
- 3. <u>Background Check</u> Required for <u>each</u> individual who owns more than 10% of the Appraisal Management Company listed in the application <u>and</u> the Designated Controlling Individual.
- 4. <u>Appraisal Management Company Addendum (Form 4217)</u> Required for <u>EACH</u> owner (all owners) of the Appraisal Management Company listed in the application and the <u>Designated Controlling Individual</u> (DCI) unless the DCI has submitted and signed the online application.

**FEES** (Pay all fees online in LicensE.)

- Initial Credential Fee: \$4,000
- CIB Review Fees: \$8 fee for <u>each</u> individual who owns more than 10% of the Appraisal Management Company listed in the application <u>and</u> for the Designated Controlling Individual
- AMC Registry Fee: See worksheet below.
- Late Renewal Fees: If applying to renew a credential that has been expired more than 5 years, renewal fee is \$2,000.00 plus a \$25.00 late renewal fee (\$2,025.00).

Within the application be prepared to respond to the following questions:

- Is this a federally regulated AMC? \_\_ Yes \_\_ No
- AMC type: \_\_Single-State (panel of more than 15 appraisers) or \_\_ Multi-State (panel of 25 or more appraisers in two or more states)
- Length of time the company has been in existence: \_\_\_ More than one year or \_\_ Less than one year

### AMC REGISTRY FEE

Each licensed appraisal management company that performs or desires to perform appraisal management services in a federally related transaction shall pay to the Department the annual registry fee required by the Appraisal Subcommittee or its successor agency pursuant to <u>Wis. Stat. § 458.365</u>, 12 U.S.C. § 3338, and 12 C.F.R. § 1102.402.

In the case of an AMC that has been in existence for more than a year, **\$25** multiplied by the number of appraisers who have performed an appraisal for the AMC in connection with a covered transaction in such State (WI) <u>during the previous year</u>.

In the case of an AMC that has not been in existence for more than a year, **\$25** multiplied by the number of appraisers who have performed an appraisal for the AMC in connection with a covered transaction in such State (WI) <u>since the AMC commenced doing business</u>.

### FEE WORKSHEET

AMC Registry Fee (during calendar year for which you are reporting)	Number of Appraisers (during calendar year for which you are reporting)	<b>Total Amount Due</b> (during calendar year for which you are
reporting)		reporting)