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PSYCHOLOGY EXAMINING BOARD 

CREDENTIALING INFORMATION FOR PSYCHOLOGY LICENSURE APPLICANTS 
AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS (PER METHOD) HAVE 
BEEN RECEIVED. 

Licensure by Exam (Exam/New Applicant who is at least 18 years old) (Wis. Stat. 455.04(1)) 
1. Application: Complete application and pay applicable fee(s) online via LicensE.  
2. Conviction record: Subject to Wis. Stat. §§ 111.321, 111.322, and 111.335, applicant does not have a conviction record. 
3. Authorization for Release of FBI Information (#2687): Information on how to obtain digital fingerprints will be provided after 

the Department has received signed Form #2687. Attach a recent photograph (head and shoulders only). 
4. Official transcripts: Doctoral degree in psychology (Wis. Stat. § 455.01(2)) from a program accredited by an organization 

approved by the examining board, or other academic training that the examining board determines to be substantially 
equivalent on the basis of standards in Wis. Admin. Code § Psy 2.09. (The examining board may require examinations to 
determine the equivalence of training for individuals holding doctoral degrees in psychology from non-American 
universities.) List all education/training/doctoral degrees in your application. Alternatively, documentation of academic 
credentials evaluated by the National Register of Health Service Psychologists or other credential evaluation organization 
approved by the Board may be provided.  

5. Form #2555, Verification of the Supervised Practice of Psychology:  At least 1,500 hours of experience in a successfully 
completed internship accrued after the completion of all doctoral level coursework.   

6. Submit additional Form(s) #2555, as needed (See form instructions for details.):  At least 1,500 hours of experience consisting 
of any combination of the following, as established by the examining board in Wis. Admin. Code § Psy 2.10.  
a. Pre-internship hours that occur after the completion of the first year of the doctoral program or at any time while in a 

doctoral program after the completion of a master’s degree in psychology or its equivalent, as defined by the examining 
board by rule. 

b. Hours accrued in the internship described in Item 4 above that are in excess of the 1,500 hours required in Item 4.  
c. Post-internship hours accrued after the completion of the internship in Item 4 above, but before the conferral of the 

doctoral degree. 
d. Postdoctoral hours obtained after the conferral of the doctoral degree. 

7. Examination for Professional Practice in Psychology (EPPP): Passing score on a written examination on the professional 
practice of psychology. 

8. Wisconsin Jurisprudence Examination: Passing score on a written examination on state law related to the practice of 
psychology. 

9. License verification(s), if applicable:  If you hold or have ever held a mental health related credential in any jurisdiction, 
request each jurisdiction to submit a letter of verification directly to the Wisconsin Psychology Examining Board.  

10. Form #2252, Convictions and Pending Charges, if applicable. 
11. Form #2829, Malpractice Suits and Claims, if applicable. 
12. Is name on all credentials the same?  If not, submit certified copy of marriage certificate, divorce decree, etc. 
13. Applicants for licensure may be required to appear before the examining board in person prior to licensure to allow the 

examining board to make such inquiry of them as to qualifications and other matters as it considers proper. If asked to appear, 
an additional fee of $266 will be required before the appearance can be scheduled.  

Interim Psychologist License: See Form #1634 for further information. (Wis. Stat. 455.04(2)) 
 

Reciprocity Applicant must be at least 18 years old and licensed in another jurisdiction. Reciprocity is available if the standards of 
the other jurisdiction’s examining board are deemed by members of the Wisconsin examining board to be substantially equivalent to 
the standards of this state (Wis. Stat. 455.04(3)). License must remain active until Wisconsin reciprocal credentialing process is 
complete. 

1. Complete application and pay applicable fee(s) online via LicensE. 
2. Subject to ss. 111.321, 111.322, and 111.335, applicant does not have a conviction record. 
3. License verification(s): Applicant must hold an active certificate or license of an examining board of some other state, 

territory, foreign country, or province. Request each jurisdiction where you hold or have ever held a mental health related 
credential to submit a letter of verification directly to the Wisconsin Psychology Examining Board.   
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Reciprocity (continued)  
4. Authorization for Release of FBI Information (#2687): Information on how to obtain digital fingerprints will be provided after 

the Department has received signed Form #2687. Attach a recent photograph (head and shoulders only). 
5. Wisconsin Jurisprudence Examination: Passing score on a written examination on state law related to the practice of 

psychology.  
6. Form #2252, Convictions and Pending Charges, if applicable 
7. Form #2829, Malpractice Suits and Claims, if applicable 
8. Is name on all credentials the same?  If not, submit certified copy of marriage certificate, divorce decree, etc. 
9. Applicants for licensure may be required to appear before the examining board in person prior to licensure to allow the 

examining board to make such inquiry of them as to qualifications and other matters as it considers proper. If asked to appear, 
an additional fee of $266 will be required before the appearance is scheduled.  

Late Renewal (Wisconsin license expired more than 5 years) (Wis. Admin. Code § Psy 4.017(3)) 
1. Application: Complete application and pay applicable fee(s) online via LicensE. 
2. Authorization for Release of FBI Information (#2687): Information on how to obtain digital fingerprints will be provided after 

the Department has received signed Form #2687. Attach a recent photograph (head and shoulders only). 
3. Subject to ss. 111.321, 111.322, and 111.335, not have a conviction record. 
4. Evidence of one of the following: 

a. Evidence of an active credential in good standing in another state, or 
b. Proof of completion of 80 hours of approved continuing education, including 12 hours of ethics, risk management, or 

jurisprudence, within the 2 years preceding the date of application.  
5. License verification(s), if applicable: Other than in Wisconsin, if you hold or have ever held a mental health related credential 

in any jurisdiction, request each jurisdiction to submit a letter of verification directly to the Wisconsin Psychology Examining 
Board.  

6. Form #2252, Convictions and Pending Charges, if applicable 
7. Form #2829, Malpractice Suits and Claims, if applicable 
8. Is name on all credentials the same?  If not, submit certified copy of marriage certificate, divorce decree, etc. 
9. Applicants for licensure may be required to appear before the examining board in person prior to licensure to allow the 

examining board to make such inquiry of them as to qualifications and other matters as it considers proper. If asked to appear, 
an additional fee of $266 will be required before the appearance is scheduled.  
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