
WISCONSIN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF 
MANUFACTURED HOME TITLE SURRENDER 

Section A – Owner Information 

Buyer/Owner Legal Name – Last First Middle Initial (Area Code) Phone Number 

Co-Owner Name (if any) – 
AND 
OR 

Last First Middle Initial (Area Code) Phone Number 

Mailing Address City State Zip Code

Email address 

 __________________________________________________________________________________ 

The title for the Manufactured Home described as follows: 

(Serial) Identification Number Model Year Manufacturer/Trade Name Body Width  X Body Length [w/hitch]           HUD Numbers 

Has been surrendered and the home is a fixture and attached to the real property described as follows: 

Manufactured Home located in County Address for location of manufactured home 

Legal Description of the Property:  _________ 

The undersigned states that any lien on this home is recorded as a mortgage or other instrument. 

Surrender Fee $40.00 $  

Requests for Fast Service Fee $15.00 (Per Application) $  

ENTER FEE TOTAL     ...................................................................... $ 

I (we) certify that the information and statements on this application are true and correct. If an owner is under 18 years old, a separate completed Consent to 
Purchase form must be included with this application.  In accordance with Wis. Stat. s. 101.9204 (2), any person who knowingly makes a false statement in an 
application for a certificate of title is guilty of a Class H felony. I (we) hold the Department of Safety and Professional Services harmless against any and all claims 
which may be brought regarding the surrender of title or conversion of personal property to real property. 

X X
(Owner Signature shown in Section A) (Date) (Co-Owner Signature) (Date) 

Did you: 
• Enclose a signed check made out to “State of WI - DSPS”?
• Enclose your original title?
• Sign the application? 
• Make a copy of all documents for your records?

Send application and payment to: State of Wisconsin, Department of 
Safety & Professional Services- Manufactured Homes, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, WI 53708-8935 
Overnight mail delivery and Office location: State of Wisconsin, Department of 
Safety & Professional Services, Manufactured Homes, 4822 Madison Yards Way, 
Madison, WI 53705 **Fast Service Fees Apply. Refer to Section D. ** 

Phone: (608) 266-2112 

**The Department assumes no responsibility for this form. Once the title has been surrendered, this form along 
with a Notice of Manufactured Home Title Surrender and Fixture form will be mailed back to you. It is your 
responsibility to file the fixture to real property with your local Register of Deeds. ** 
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    Section B – Manufactured Home Information 

    Section C – Loan Information 

    Section D – Fees – See Section D on back of form for instructions 

    Section E – Certification 

 DSPS Approval 

Transaction Number:  



How to Complete This Application 
If you have questions, contact the Manufactured Home Unit, 608-266-2112; dspssbmanfhomes@wisconsin.gov. 

To get a title for a manufactured home surrendered, you must complete Sections A through E as they apply and the following: 

 Satisfy all liens that are currently listed on the manufactured home title.
 Include the original Certificate of Title of Manufactured Home (not a copy) for the manufactured home you wish to surrender.
 Write SURRENDER across the front of the title and attach to this application.
 Mail completed application, original title, and fees to Dept. of Safety and Professional Services, Manufactured Home Unit,

P.O. Box 8935, Madison, WI 53708-8935

Once the application is received by the Department with all required materials, we will surrender the title in our database. We 
will mail this application back with the DSPS approval stamped completed along with a Notice of Manufactured Home Title 
Surrender and Fixture Form. You need to complete this form and take to your local Register of Deeds to be filed. 

A. Owner Information
Owner/Co-owner – Fill in the names that appear on the original title. If “And/ Or” is printed on the original title, those names also need to 
be included on this application. For additional names, attach a separate sheet of paper. 

B. Manufactured Home Information –
 Fill in all identification information about the manufactured home that is titled.
 Fill in the county and the address where the Manufactured Home is located.
 Fill in a legal description of the Property.

C. Loan Information - The undersigned states that any lien on this home is recorded as a mortgage or other instrument.

D. Fees - Pay $40 Surrender Fee
 Pay $15 for fast service requests. (Per Application) 

E. Owners Signature(s) – All owner(s) shown in Section A must sign. If an owner is under 18, a separate completed Consent
of Purchase form must be included with this application.

The Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services may use the personal information you provided for secondary purposes [Privacy Law, s.15.04(1)(m) Stats]. 


