Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Mail To: P.O. Box 8935 Ship To: 4822 Madison Yards Way
Madison, WI 53708-8935 Madison, WI 53705

FAX #: (608) 267-0592 E-Mail:  dspssbmanfhomes@wisconsin.gov

Phone #:  (608) 266-2112 Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIALING PROCESSING
MANUFACTURED HOME MANUFACTURED HOMES LICENSE

Your application will not be processed or will be delayed unless you:

[] 1. Complete the application including signing and dating the first page.
[ 2. Write in your social security number.

[ 3. Attach the specified documents listed on this application.

[ 4. Attach the specified fee listed on this application.

[] 5. Make a photocopy of the completed application for your records.

By signing below, the applicant swears that all information provided on this application is true, accurate and that the credential requirements are met.
Notice: Information collected may be used for participation surveys, eligibility for approvals, law enforcement (including child support and tax
delinquency enforcement) purposes and other secondary purposes. The department may also provide this information to requesters pursuant to
Wisconsin’s open records law, ss. 19.31-19.39 stats. Social security numbers are required when applying for a license per Wisconsin stats, but they
may not be disclosed to anyone except other State of Wisconsin governmental agencies.

BUSINESS INFORMATION:

Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN):

Business Name:

Address No. and Street, or P.O. Box:

City, Town or Village, State, Zip + 4 Code:

Country, If other than United States:

Business Telephone No. (include area code):

If Available, Business Fax No.: (include area code)

E-mail Address: (if available)

CONTACT PERSON INFORMATION:

Contact’s Social Security No:

Contact’s Name: (First, Middle, Last)

Address No. and Street, or P.O. Box:

City, Town or Village, State, Zip + 4 Code:

Country, If other than United States:

Telephone No. (include area code):

*The individual applying for a business credential shall be the owner of the contracting business, a partner in the contracting business applying on
behalf of a partnership, or the chairman of the board or chief executive officer applying on behalf of the contracting corporation.

Applicant’s Signature:
Date signed: (month/day/year) / /

Send application and payment to: DSPS Manufactured Homes Credentialing, PO Box 8935, Madison, W1 53708-8935

Office location: DSPS Manufactured Homes Credentialing, 4822 Madison Yards Way, Madison, WI 53705

All other correspondence: DSPS Manufactured Homes Credentialing, PO Box 8935, Madison, W1 53708-8935 Phone: 608-266-2112.

Application and Credential Fee (nonrefundable): See Next Page - Class Code 7511 Make checks payable to: State of WI — DSPS. The fee consists of a
$15.00 application fee and a credential fee of $900.00. The $900.00 credential fee has been prorated because the credential expires on a specific date. The
credential will be effective for 4 years from December 31st.
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Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Applying for Manufactured Home Installer License

1. Areyoua Veteran?
If yes, please answer the following questions to see if you qualify for a fee waiver or equivalency for this credential.
2. Areyou requesting a waiver of your initial credentialing fee?

[ Yes Provide a copy of your Department of Veterans Affairs voucher code. DVA Voucher Code:
] No Submit the fee listed in the table below.

You may contact the DVA at 1-800-WisVets or www.WISVETS.com for assistance in obtaining your DVA Voucher Code.

Month Application Fee Month Application Fee Month Application Fee

is mailed is mailed is mailed

January $802.50 May $727.50 September $877.50
February $783.75 June $708.75 October $858.75
March $765.00 July $915.00 November $840.00
April $746.25 August $896.25 December $821.25

Record the amount of the fee you will be sending in the box below:

FEE SUBMITTED $ CLASS CODE 7511
(NONREFUNDABLE):

Reason for Credential: Pursuant s. 101.95, Stats., no Manufacturer of Manufactured Homes may manufacture, sell or distribute for sale manufactured
homes unless the manufacturer holds a credential issued by the department as a licensed manufactured home manufacturer.

A Manufactured Home Manufacturer license shall be required for each manufacturing plant which manufactures homes to be sold or distributed for
sale in the state.

Please note that dealers and distributors of manufactured or mobile homes are required to hold a Manufactured Home Dealer license issued by the
Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services. Please make sure all of your dealers and distributors have this license.

Please be aware that Manufacturers must comply with the rules of the federal Department of Housing and Urban Development pertaining to the
construction of manufactured or mobile homes. For further information on federal rules call HUD (202) 755-7430.
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