Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

 Mail To:
 P.O. Box 8935 Madison, WI 53708-8935

 FAX #:
 (608) 251-3036

 Phone #:
 (608) 266-2112
 4822 Madison Yards Way Madison, WI 53705 E-Mail: web@dsps.wi.gov Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING

RENEWAL INSTRUCTION PACKET FOR ATHLETE AGENT REGISTRATION

Enclosed are the forms for renewing your registration as an athlete agent in Wisconsin.

FILING AN APPLICATION – Credential holders must complete the "Renewal Application for Athlete Agent Registration" (form #2732). It is preferred that you type or print all information when completing the "Renewal Application for Athlete Agent Registration" (form #2732). A complete application includes all applicable supporting documents and fees.

If you have submitted a renewal application for, and hold a certificate of registration or license as, an athlete agent from another state, you may submit a copy of the renewal application and the certificate of registration or license issued by the other state in lieu of this application, provided the application in the other state was submitted no more than 6 months prior to submitting it to the Department of Safety and Professional Services; it contains information substantially similar to information required by this application and the application was signed by you under the penalty of perjury.

Completed applications must be mailed to the address listed above. Applications hand delivered or mailed by special courier must be addressed to the department's street address: 4822 Madison Yards Way, Madison, WI 53705.

<u>FEES</u>: Please include a check or money order made payable to the Department of Safety and Professional Services for the fee indicated on the renewal form.

A **renewal certificate of registration** shall be issued to a credential holder if all of the following conditions are satisfied:

(a) The credential holder files a completed application or meets the requirements for application waiver by being credentialed as an athlete agent in another state and submits the required documents to this department.

(b) The credential holder pays the fee specified in this application.

(c) The <u>credential holder</u>, OR if the credential holder's business is not a corporation, the <u>partners</u>, <u>members</u>, <u>officers</u>, <u>managers</u>, <u>associates</u>, or <u>profit sharers of the business</u>; OR if the credential holder is employed by a corporation, <u>the officers</u> and <u>directors</u> of the corporation and any <u>shareholder</u> of the corporation having an interest of <u>5 percent</u> or more:

1. Has/Have not been convicted of a crime in this or another state and has no criminal charge pending in this state or another state.

2. There has been no administrative or judicial determination that the credential holder or any person named above has made a false, misleading, deceptive, or fraudulent representation.

-OVER-

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

3. There has been no instance in which the conduct of the credential holder or any person named above resulted in the imposition of a sanction, suspension, or declaration of ineligibility to participate in an interscholastic or intercollegiate athletic event on a student athlete or educational institution.

4. There has been no sanction, suspension, or disciplinary action taken against the credential holder or any person named above arising out of occupational or professional conduct.

5. There has been no denial of an application for, suspension or revocation of, or refusal to renew the registration or licensure of the credential holder or any person named above, as an athlete agent in any state.

<u>RENEWAL OF LICENSE</u> - All licenses will expire on July 1 of the even-numbered year.

<u>NAME AND ADDRESS CHANGE</u> - You are required by Wis. Stat. § 440.11, Stats. to notify the department of any name or address changes within 30 days. Failure to comply may subject you to a \$50 fine.

<u>WISCONSIN STATUTES AND ADMINISTRATIVE CODE</u> - A copy of the Wisconsin Statutes and Administrative Code Relating to Athlete Agents is available on the web at: <u>http://dsps.wi.gov</u> or at most public libraries. If you wish to purchase a copy, you may purchase a hard print copy from Document Sales, Department of Administration. Information for ordering a code book may be found at <u>http://dsps.wi.gov/includes/catalog.htm</u>, by calling Document Sales at 800-362-7253 or by email at <u>docsales@doc.state.wi.us</u>.