Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Mail To: P.O. Box 78780 Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way
Milwaukee, WI 53293-0780 Madison, WI 53705

FAX #: (608) 267-0592 E-Mail: DSPSCredTrades@wisconsin.gov

Phone #:  (608) 266-2112 Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING
INSTRUCTIONS FOR CLASS 1 BLASTER APPLICATION

Requirements for Credential

Per Wis. Admin. Code § 305.20, no person may prepare explosive charges or conduct blasting operations unless the person holds a credential as a
licensed Class 1 Blaster, licensed Class 2 Blaster, licensed Class 3 Blaster, licensed Class 4 Blaster, licensed Class 5 Blaster, licensed Class 6 Blaster,
or licensed Class 7 Blaster or is under the direct supervision of a person who holds a credential as a licensed Blaster in one or more of the categories.

A person who holds a credential as a licensed Class 1 Blaster or is under the direct supervision of a person who holds a credential as a
licensed Class 1 Blaster is limited to conducting blasting operations and activities not closer than 500 feet to an inhabited building for stumps,
boulders, ice, frost, concrete, footings, foundations, pole settings, drainage ditches, beaver dams, pot holes, seismic tests, boiler tubes,
fertilizer piles, silos, dimension stone, well shooting, metal forms, black powder or coal piles.

AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

1. Application and Fee: The fee consists of a $15.00 application fee, a $30.00 exam fee and an $8.00 CIB fee. When the exam is passed, the
applicant will pay a $100.00 credential fee, based on a 4-year term from the date of issuance.

2. Criminal History Review (CIB Review): The issuance of a Blaster license shall be contingent upon the Department's review of the
applicant's criminal history record from the Department of Justice.

3. Experience: A person applying for Class 1 Blaster license shall be at least 21 years old and completed at least 640 hours of experience
working under the direct supervision of a licensed Wisconsin Class 1 Blaster. Complete the Experience Table on page 2.

4. Examination: Select an exam date on Page 2. For additional information on exam content, please view the Department website at
http://dsps.wi.gov under “PROFESSIONS” and select “Blaster, Class 1.”
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING
APPLICATION FOR CLASS 1 BLASTER LICENSE

The Department must deny your application if you are liable for delinquent state taxes, UI contributions, or child support (Wis. Stat. §§ 440.12 and 440.13).

Your name, address, phone number, and e-mail address are available to the public. Check box to withhold street
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINTININK [ '] address/PO Box, phone number, and e-mail address from lists of 10 or more credential holders (Wis. Stat. § 440.14).

Last Name First Name MI Date of Birth
Address (street) (city) (state)  (zip code) Daytime Telephone Number

Social Security Number Your Social Security Number must be submitted with your application on this form. If you do not have a

Social Security Number, you must complete Form #1051. The Department may not disclose the Social
- - Security Number collected except as authorized by law.

Have you ever held a Trades credential in WI? [ ] Yes []No Ifyes, list your credential number: |

E-mail Address

APPLICATION FEES: Please check applicable box. Make check APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE
payable to DSPS and attach to this application. To pay by credit FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

card see Form #3073.
[] Fee and Application (including signature on Page 3)
[] I am seeking a Veteran Fee Waiver (for Initial Credential Fee

only, see below for further information) [] Is name on all credentials the same? If not, list former/maiden
[] Initial Credential Fee name(s):

$15.00 Application Fee

$30.00 Exam Fee

$ 8.00 CIB Fee
$53.00 Total Fee Attached

[] Reinstatement Fee (credential expired more than 4 years)
$15.00 Application Fee
$30.00 Exam Fee
$ 8.00 CIB Fee
$25.00 Late Renewal Fee
$78.00 Total Fee Attached

ARE YOU A VETERAN? If yes, please view the DSPS website at https://dsps.wi.gov/Pages/Professions/MilitaryLicensureBenefits.aspx for
information and eligibility requirements for veterans, service members, former service members, and their spouses.

If you qualify, are you requesting a waiver of your initial credentialing fee? [ ] Yes [ ] No
If Yes, provide copy of WI Dept of Veterans Affairs (WDVA) voucher code and list your WDV A Voucher Code #:

(You may contact the WDVA at 1-800-947-8387 or dva.wi.gov for assistance in obtaining your WDVA Voucher Code and/or documents
related to your training.)
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Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

EXPERIENCE TABLE:

Document at least 640 hours of experience working under the direct supervision of a person who holds a Wisconsin Class 1 Blaster license. The witness

must be the licensed Wisconsin Class 1 Blaster who directly supervised the work performed by the applicant. Copies of this page may be made to mail
to witnesses to sign. (Attach additional sheets if necessary.)

Hours

Signature of Witness

WI License #

Phone # of Witness

(Print and Sign Form)

(Print and Sign Form)

(Print and Sign Form)

(Print and Sign Form)

(Print and Sign Form)

TO SCHEDULE AN UPCOMING EXAM:

DSPSCredTrades@wisconsin.gov.

Indicate a first date choice (1) and a second date choice (2) in the event one exam site is full.

Submit the fee and this application to the Department at least 30 days in advance of the exam date chosen.
Keep a copy of this application for your records. You may only schedule one future exam session at a time for each credential type.

You will receive a letter from DSPS confirming your upcoming exam, including the time, date, and location of the exam.

If you need special accommodations see information at https://dsps.wi.gov/Pages/Professions/TradesExaminationInformation.aspx or email

Select One: A.M. (starts at 8:00 a.m.) []
(If taking a 2-part plumbing exam or 5-hour exam, you will be scheduled for both the A.M. and the P.M. session.)

or P.M. (starts at 1:00 p.m.) []

DeForest — (new location)
Comfort Inn and Suites
5025 County Road V

DeForest, WI 53532

[] February 15, 2022

[] February 16, 2022

[ April 27, 2022

[ April 28, 2022

[ June 21, 2022

[ June 22, 2022

[J August 23, 2022

[J August 24, 2022

[] October 4, 2022

[] October 5, 2022

[] December 13, 2022

[] December 14, 2022

Pewaukee — (new location)
Ingleside Hotel
2810 Golf Road
Pewaukee, WI 53072

[ January 4, 2022

[ January 5, 2022

[] March 15, 2022

[] March 16, 2022

1 May 24, 2022

] May 25, 2022

[ July 26, 2022

[ July 27, 2022

[ September 13, 2022

[ September 14, 2022

[] November 29, 2022

[] November 30, 2022

Eau Claire — Sleep Inn and Suites
5872 33rd Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54703

1 April 12, 2022

1 April 13,2022

(] August 9, 2022

[1 August 10, 2022

Appleton — Doubletree by Hilton Appleton
150 South Nicolet Road
Appleton, WI 54914

[ January 18, 2022

[ January 19, 2022

[ March 1, 2022

[] March 2, 2022

[0 May 3, 2022

] May 4, 2022

[ July 12, 2022

[ July 13, 2022

[ September 27, 2022

[ September 28, 2022

[] November 8, 2022

[] November 9, 2022

Wausau — (new location)
Fairfield By Marriott
7100 Stone Ridge Dr, Weston, WI 54476

[ February 1, 2022

[ February 2, 2022

[] October 25, 2022

[ June 7, 2022

] June 8, 2022

RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS Please view the Department website at http://dsps.wi.gov under “PROFESSIONS” and select “Blaster, Class 1.”
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CERTIFICATION OF LEGAL STATUS

I declare under penalty of law that I am (check one):

[ A citizen or national of the United States, or

[] A qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible to receive this professional license or credential as defined
in the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunities Reconciliation Act of 1996, as codified in 8 U.S.C. §1601 et. seq. (PRWORA). For
questions concerning PRWORA status, please contact the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services in the Department of Homeland Security at
1-800-375-5283 or online at http://www.uscis.gov.

Should my legal status change during the application process or after a credential is granted, [ understand that I must report this change to the Wisconsin
Department of Safety and Professional Services immediately.

CONTINUING DUTY OF DISCLOSURE

I understand that I have a continuing duty of disclosure during the application process. If information I have provided in this application becomes
invalid, incorrect, or outdated, I understand that I am obliged to provide any necessary information to ensure the information on my application remains
current, valid, and truthful. I understand that credentialing authorities may view acts of omission as dishonesty and that my duty of disclosure during the
application process exists until licensure is granted or denied.

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT

I declare that I am the person referred to on this application and that all answers set forth are each and all strictly true in every respect. I understand that
failure to provide requested information, making any materially false statement and/or giving any materially false information in connection with my
application for a credential or for renewal or reinstatement of a credential may result in credential application processing delays; denial, revocation,
suspension, or limitation of my credential; or any combination thereof; or such other penalties as may be provided by law. I further understand that if I
am issued a credential, or renewal, or reinstatement thereof, failure to comply with the statutes and/or administrative code provisions of the licensing
authority will be cause of disciplinary action.

By signing below, I am signifying that [ have read the above statements (Certification of Legal Status, Continuing Duty of Disclosure, and Affidavit of
Applicant) and understand the obligation I have as an applicant or credential-holder should information I have provided to the Department of Safety and
Professional Services change.

Signature: | Date: | | / | | / | | | |

(Print and Sign Form)
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