Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Mail To: P.O. Box 78780 Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way
Milwaukee, WI 53293-0780 Madison, WI 53705

FAX #: (608) 267-0592 E-Mail: DSPSCredTrades@wisconsin.gov

Phone #:  (608) 266-2112 Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING
INSTRUCTIONS FOR CLASS 6 BLASTER APPLICATION

Requirements for Credential

Per Wis. Admin. Code § 305.20, no person may prepare explosive charges or conduct blasting operations unless the person holds a credential as a
licensed Class 1 Blaster, licensed Class 2 Blaster, licensed Class 3 Blaster, licensed Class 4 Blaster, licensed Class 5 Blaster, licensed Class 6 Blaster,
or licensed Class 7 Blaster or is under the direct supervision of a person who holds a credential as a licensed Blaster in one or more of the categories.

A person who holds a credential as a licensed Class 6 Blaster or is under the direct supervision of a person who holds a credential as a
licensed Class 6 Blaster is limited to conducting blasting operations and activities 2,500 feet and closer to an inhabited building for trenches,
site excavations, basements, underwater demolition, underground excavations or structures 15 feet or less in height.

AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

1. Application and Fee: The fee consists of a $15.00 application fee, a $30.00 exam fee and an $8.00 CIB fee. When the exam is passed the
applicant will pay a $100 credential fee, based on a 4-year term from the date of issuance.

2. Criminal History Review (CIB Review): The issuance of a Blaster license shall be contingent upon the Department's review of the
applicant's criminal history record from the Department of Justice.

3. Experience: A person applying for Class 6 Blaster license shall be at least 21 years old and completed at least 1,000 hours of experience
working under the direct supervision of a licensed Wisconsin Class 6 Blaster. Complete the Experience Table on page 2.

4. Examination: Select an exam date on Page 2. For additional information on exam content, please view the Department website at
http://dsps.wi.gov under “Professions” and select this profession.
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING
APPLICATION FOR CLASS 6 BLASTER LICENSE

The Department must deny your application if you are liable for delinquent state taxes, Ul contributions, or child support (Wis. Stat. §§ 440.12 and 440.13).

Your name, address, telephone number, and email address are available to the public. Check box to withhold
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN INK 0 address, telephone number, and email address from lists of 10 or more credential holders (Wis. Stat. § 440.14).

Last Name First Name Ml Date‘oflTrth| | | | | |
Address (street, city, state, zip) ‘ Dayrme‘Telerhone|Nuniber| | | | |

Social Security # Your Social Security Number must be submitted with your application on this form. If you do not have a

_ _ Social Security Number, you must complete Form #1051. The Department may not disclose the Social
Security Number collected except as authorized by law.

Have you ever held a Trades credential in WI? [] Yes []No If yes, list your credential number: |

Email Address

APPLICATION FEES: Please check applicable box. Make check APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE
payable to DSPS and attach to this application. FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

[J 1 am seeking a Veteran Fee Waiver (for Initial Credential Fee [] Fee and Application (including signature on Page 3)
only, see below for further information)
[ Is name on all credentials the same? If not, list former/maiden
[ Initial Credential Fee
$15.00 Application Fee name(s):
$30.00 Exam Fee
$ 8.00 CIB Fee
$53.00 Total Fee Attached

[] Reinstatement Fee (credential expired more than 4 years)
$15.00 Application Fee
$30.00 Exam Fee
$ 8.00 CIB Fee
$25.00 Late Renewal Fee
$78.00 Total Fee Attached

ARE YOU A VETERAN? If yes, please view the Department website at https://dsps.wi.gov/Pages/Professions/MilitaryL icensureBenefits.aspx for
eligibility requirements.

If you qualify, are you requesting a waiver of your initial credentialing fee? [] Yes [] No
If Yes, provide a copy of your Department of Veterans Affairs voucher code and list your DVA Voucher Code Number: g

You may contact the DVA at 1-800-WisVets or wvw.WISVET.com for assistance in obtaining your DVA Voucher Code and/or documents
related to your training.
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Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

EXPERIENCE TABLE:

Document at least 1,000 hours of experience working under the direct supervision of a person who holds a Wisconsin Class 6 Blaster license. The witness
must be the licensed Wisconsin Class 6 Blaster who directly supervised the work performed by the applicant. Copies of this page may be made to mail to
witnesses to sign. (Attach additional sheets if necessary.)

Hours Signature of Witness WI License # Phone # of Witness

TO SCHEDULE AN UPCOMING EXAM:

Indicate a first date choice (1) and a second date choice (2) in the event one exam site is full.

Submit the fee and this application to the Department at least 30 days in advance of the exam date chosen.

Keep a copy of this application for your records. You may only schedule one future exam session at a time for each credential type.
You will receive a letter from DSPS confirming your upcoming exam, including the time, date, and location of the exam.

If you need special accommodations, please contact us at DSPSCredTrades@wisconsin.gov.

Select One: A.M. (startsat 8:00a.m.) [ ] or P.M. (starts at 1:00 p.m.) []
[If taking a 2-part plumbing exam or 5-hour exam, you will be scheduled for both the A.M. and the P.M. session.]
Madison — East Side Club (new location) February 4, 2020 April 1, 2020 June 2, 2020 August 11, 2020
3735 Monona Drive
Madison, WI 53714 October 6, 2020 December 8, 2020
Pewaukee — Holiday Inn (new location) January 8, 2020 March 12, 2020 May 14, 2020 July 1, 2020
Pewaukee Milwaukee West
N14 W24140 Tower Place September 23, 2020 | November 3, 2020
Pewaukee, W1 53072
Eau Claire — Sleep Inn and Suites February 25, 2020 April 15, 2020 June 16, 2020 August 25, 2020
5872 33rd Ave
Eau Claire, WI 54703 October 20, 2020
Appleton — Doubletree by Hilton (new location) January 23, 2020 March 17, 2020 May 20, 2020 July 14, 2020
150 S Nicolet Rd
Appleton, WI 54914 September 9, 2020 November 10, 2020

RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS: Please view the Department website at http://dsps.wi.gov under “Professions” and select this profession.
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Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
CERTIFICATION OF LEGAL STATUS:

I declare under penalty of law that I am (check one):

[J A citizen or national of the United States, or

[ A qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible to receive this professional license or credential as
defined in the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunities Reconciliation Act of 1996, as codified in 8 U.S.C. 81601 et. Seq.
(PRWORA). For questions concerning PRWORA status, please contact the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services in the Department of
Homeland Security at 1-800-375-5283 or online at http://www.uscis.gov.

Should my legal status change during the application process or after a credential is granted, | understand that | must report this change to the
Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services immediately.

CONTINUING DUTY OF DISCLOSURE:

I understand that | have a continuing duty of disclosure during the application process. If information | have provided in this application becomes
invalid, incorrect, or outdated, | understand that | am obliged to provide any necessary information to ensure the information on my application
remains current, valid, and truthful. 1 understand that credentialing authorities may view acts of omission as dishonesty and that my duty of
disclosure during the application process exists until licensure is granted or denied.

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT:

I declare that | am the person referred to on this application and that all answers set forth are each and all strictly true in every respect. | understand
that failure to provide requested information, making any materially false statement and/or giving any materially false information in connection with
my application for a credential or for renewal or reinstatement of a credential may result in credential application processing delays; denial,
revocation, suspension or limitation of my credential; or any combination thereof; or such other penalties as may be provided by law. | further
understand that if | am issued a credential, or renewal, or reinstatement thereof, failure to comply with the statutes and/or administrative code
provisions of the licensing authority will be cause of disciplinary action.

By signing below, I am signifying that | have read the above statements (Certification of Legal Status, Continuing Duty of Disclosure, and Affidavit
of Applicant) and understand the obligation | have as an applicant or credential-holder should information I’ve provided to the Department of Safety
and Professional Services change.

Signature: ‘Date: | |/ | |/ | | | |
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