Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Mail To: P.O. Box 78780 Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way
Milwaukee, WI 53293-0780 Madison, WI 53705

FAX #: (608) 267-0592 E-Mail: DSPSCredTrades@wi.gov

Phone #:  (608) 266-2112 Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING
INSTRUCTIONS FOR HVAC QUALIFIER APPLICATION

Requirements for Credential

Per Wis. Admin. Code § SPS 305.71, an individual may obtain in accordance with this section an HVAC Qualifier certification from the
Department relative to the business of installing or servicing heating, ventilating or air conditioning equipment. A person or entity who
utilizes a person who holds an HVAC Qualifier certification under this section shall be deemed to be a certified HVAC business and pursuant
to Wis. Stats. § 101.178(3)(c) may not be required to obtain a local certification, license or other approval in order to engage in the business
of installing or servicing heating, ventilating or air conditioning equipment.

AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

1.  Application and Fee: The fee consists of a $15 application fee and a $25 exam fee. When the exam is passed the applicant will pay a $60
credential fee, based on a 4 year term from the date of issuance.

2.  Experience/Education: A person applying for an HVCA Qualifier certification examination shall have completed one of the following

a. Experience: At least 1,000 hours per year for at least 4 years of experience in supervising or performing the design, installation,
servicing or maintenance of HVAC systems or equipment. Complete the Experience Table on Page 2.

b. Education: At least 4 years of attendance in a school of mechanical engineering or in an accredited college, university, or
technical, vocational or apprenticeship school in an HVAC related program. Attach a copy of transcripts.

c. Experience and Education: Any combination of 4 years of experience and education listed above.

3. Examination: Select an exam date on Page 2. For additional information on exam content, please view the Department website at
https//dsps.wi.gov under “Profession” and select this profession.
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING
APPLICATION FOR HVAC QUALIFIER CERTIFICATION

Under Wisconsin law, the Department must deny your application if you are liable for delinquent State Taxes or Child Support (Wis. Stats. § 440.12).

PLEASE TYPE OR Your name and address are available to the public. Check box to withhold street address/PO Box number from lists of
PRINT IN INK O 10 or more credential holders (Wis. Stat. § 440.14).

Last Name First Name MI Date of Birth

Address (street, city, state, zip) Daytime Telephone Number

Social Security #

Your Social Security Number must be submitted with your application on this form. If you do not have a
Social Security Number, you must complete Form #1051. The Department may not disclose the Social
- - Security Number collected except as authorized by law.

Have you ever held a Trades credentialin WI? [] Yes []No Ifyes, list your credential number: |

Email Address

APPLICATION FEES: Please check applicable box. Make check APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE
payable to DSPS and attach to this application. FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

[] I am seeking a Veteran Fee Waiver (for Initial Credential Fee [] Fee and Application (including signature on Page 3)
only, see further information below)
[] Supporting Documentation (see Page i for instruction, i.e. college

[ Initial Credential Fee transcripts)
$15.00 Application Fee
$25.00 Exam Fee [] Is name on all credentials the same? If not, list former/maiden

$40.00 Total Fee Attached
name(s):

[] Reinstatement Fee (credential expired more than 4 years)
$15.00 Application Fee
$25.00 Exam Fee
$25.00 Late Renewal Fee
$65.00 Total Fee Attached

ARE YOU A VETERAN? If yes, please view the Department website at http://dsps.wi.gov under “Professions.” Select this profession, then “Other
Forms.”

If you qualify, are you requesting a waiver of your initial credentialing fee? [ ] Yes [ ] No

If Yes, provide a copy of your Department of Veterans Affairs voucher code and list your DVA Voucher Code Number: —I

You may contact the DVA at 1-800-WisVets or www.WISVET.com for assistance in obtaining your DVA Voucher Code and/or documents
related to your training.
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EXPERIENCE TABLE:

Document at least 1,000 hours per year of experience for at least 4 years in the designing, installation, servicing or maintenance of HVAC systems or
equipment. The witness must have observed or had knowledge of the number of work hours performed in supervising or performing the designing,
installation, servicing or maintenance of HVAC systems or equipment. Copies of this page may be made to mail to witnesses to sign. (attach additional

sheet(s) if necessary)

Month/Year Began Month/Year Ended

Hours

Signature of Witness

Phone # of Witness

Ly

TO SCHEDULE AN UPCOMING EXAM:

Indicate a first date choice (1) and a second date choice (2) in the event one exam site is full.
Submit the fee and this application to the Department at least 30 days in advance of the exam date chosen.
Keep a copy of this application for your records. You may only schedule one future exam session at a time for each credential type.

You will receive a letter from DSPS confirming your upcoming exam, including the time, date and location of the exam.
If you need special accommodations, please contact us at DSPSCredTrades@wi.gov

Select One: A.M. (starts at 8:00 a.m.) O or P.M. (starts at 1:00 p.m.) O

(If taking a 2-part plumbing exam or 5-hour exam, you will be scheduled for both the A.M. and the P.M. session.)

Madison — East Side Club

Pewaukee Milwaukee West

(new location) February 4, 2020 April 1,2020 June 2, 2020 August 11,2020
3735 Monona Drive, Madison, WI 53714 October 6. 2020 December 8. 2020
Pewaukee — Holiday Inn (new location) January 8, 2020 March 12, 2020 May 14, 2020 July 1,2020

N14 W24140 Tower Place Pewaukee, W1
53072

September 23, 2020

November 3, 2020

Eau Claire — Sleep Inn and Suites

February 25, 2020

April 15,2020

June 16, 2020

August 25, 2020

5872 331 Ave., Eau Claire, W1 54703

October 20, 2020

Appleton — Doubletree by Hilton

January 23, 2020

March 17, 2020

May 20, 2020

July 14, 2020

(new location)
150 S. Nicolet Rd., Appleton 54914

September 9, 2020

November 10, 2020
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RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS: Please view the Department website at http://dsps.wi.gov under “Professions” and select this profession.

CERTIFICATION OF LEGAL STATUS:

I declare under penalty of law that I am (check one):
L] A citizen or national of the United States, or

O a qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible to receive this professional license or credential as defined
in the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunities Reconciliation Act of 1996, as codified in 8 U.S.C. §1601 et. Seq. (PRWORA). For
questions concerning PRWORA status, please contact the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services in the Department of Homeland Security at
1-800-375-5283 or online at http://www.uscis.gov.

Should my legal status change during the application process or after a credential is granted, I understand that I must report this change to the Wisconsin
Department of Safety and Professional Services immediately.

CONTINUING DUTY OF DISCLOSURE

I understand that I have a continuing duty of disclosure during the application process. If information I have provided in this application becomes
invalid, incorrect or outdated, I understand that I am obliged to provide any necessary information to ensure the information on my application remains
current, valid, and truthful. I understand that Credentialing authorities may view acts of omission as dishonesty and that my duty of disclosure during
the application process exists until licensure is granted or denied.

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT

I declare that I am the person referred to on this application and that all answers set forth are each and all strictly true in every respect. I understand that
failure to provide requested information, making any materially false statement and/or giving any materially false information in connection with my
application for a credential or for renewal or reinstatement of a credential may result in credential application processing delays; denial, revocation,
suspension or limitation of my credential; or any combination thereof; or such other penalties as may be provided by law. I further understand that if I
am issued a credential, or renewal, or reinstatement thereof, failure to comply with the statutes and/or administrative code provisions of the licensing
authority will be cause of disciplinary action.

By signing below, I am signifying that I have read the above statements (Certification of Legal Status, Continuing Duty of Disclosure, and Affidavit of
Applicant) and understand the obligation I have as an applicant or credential-holder should information I’ve provided to the Department of Safety and
Professional Services change.

Signature: | Date: | |/ | | / | | | |
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