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Mail To: & Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way, Madison, W1 53705

FAX #: (608)267-0592 E-Mail: dspscredtrades@wisconsin.gov
Phone #: (608) 266-2112 Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING
INSTRUCTIONS FOR UDC ELECTRICAL INSPECTOR APPLICATION

Requirements for Credential

Per Wis. Admin. Code § 305.63, no person may conduct the inspection of one- and two-family dwellings for the purpose of administering and
enforcing Wis. Admin. Code 8§ SPS 316 and Wis. Admin. Code § SPS 324 unless the person holds a certification issued by the Department as
a certified UDC Electrical Inspector.

A person who inspects one- and two-family dwellings as a certified UDC Electrical Inspector shall:

e  Maintain a record of the inspections made including the dates and the findings of the inspections;
e  Provide a copy of the inspection report to the property owner or his or heragent;

e  Make available to the Department upon request his or her inspection records.

AN APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:
A person may obtain a credential as a certified UDC Electrical Inspector by one of the following methods:

Method 1 — Examination
Taking and passing the UDC Electrical Inspector certification examination.

1. Application and Fee: The fee consists of a $15.00 application fee and a $25.00 exam fee. When the exam is passed the applicant will pay

a $40.00 prorated credential fee, based on a 4 year term from June 30™.

2. Examination: Select an exam date on Page 2. For additional information on exam content, please view the Department website at
http://dsps.wi.gov under “Professions” and select “UDC Electrical Inspector.”

Method 2 — Proof of Current Licensure/Certification
Submitting evidence of holding a current license or certification.

1. Application and Fee: The fee consists of a $15.00 application fee and a $40.00 prorated credential fee, based on a 4 year term from June

30™. The fee table on Page 1 includes both the application fee and prorated credential fee.

2. Current License/Certification: Attach a copy of current license/certification of one of the following:

Wisconsin Journeyman Electrician license
Wisconsin Residential Master Electrician license
Wisconsin Master Electrician license

Association
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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING
APPLICATION FOR UDC ELECTRICAL INSPECTOR CERTIFICATION

The Department must deny your application if you are liable for delinquent state taxes, Ul contributions, or child support (Wis. Stats. § 440.12 and 440.13).

Your name, address, telephone numbe, and electronic address are available to the public. Check box to withhold
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN INK O address, telephone number, and email address from lists of 10 or more credential holders (Wis. Stat. § 440.14).

Last Name First Name Ml Date of Birth
Address (street, city, state, zip) Daytime Telephone Number

Social Security # Your Social Security Number must be submitted with your application on this form. If you do not have a

_ _ Social Security Number, you must complete Form #1051. The Department may not disclose the Social
Security Number collected except as authorized by law.

Have you ever held a Trades credentialin WI? [] Yes []No If yes, list your credential number: l

Email Address

APPLICATION FEES: Please check applicable box. Make check APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL ALL OF THE
payable to DSPS and attach to this application. FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED:

[J 1 am seeking a Veteran Fee Waiver (for Initial Credential Fee [] Fee and Application (including signature on Page 2)
only, see below for further information)

[J Supporting Documentation for Method Applying by (see Page i

[J Method 1 - Examination for instruction, i.e. proof of current license/certification)
$15.00 Application Fee
$25.00 Exam Fee [] 1s name on all credentials the same? If not, list former/maiden

$40.00 Total Fee Attached
name(s):

[J Method 2 - Proof of Current License/Certification
(see Prorated Credential Fee Table below)

[J Reinstatement Fee (credential expired more than 4 years)
($25.00 Late Renewal Fee + Method 1 or Method 2 fee)

Prorated Credential Fee Table — Method 2
Select the month the application is mailed. The fee below includes both the application and credential fee.

[ January - $50.02 [] February - $49.19 [] March — $48.36 [ April - $47.53
[] May - $46.70 [ June - $45.87 [] July — $55.00 [] August - $54.17
[] September - $53.34 [ October - $52.51 [] November - $51.68 ] December - $50.85

ARE YOU A VETERAN? If yes, please view the Department website at http://dsps.wi.gov for eligibility requirements. Select “Professions,” “UDC
Electrical Inspector,” then “Other Forms” to view requirements.

If you qualify, are you requesting a waiver of your initialcredentialing fee? [] Yes [] No

If Yes, provide a copy of your Department of Veterans Affairs voucher code and list your DVA Voucher Code Number:

You may contact the DVA at 1-800-WisVets or www.WISVETS.com for assistance in obtaining your DVA Voucher Code and/or documents
related to your training.
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TO SCHEDULE AN UPCOMING EXAM: METHOD 1
o Indicate a first date choice (1) and a second date choice (2) in the event one exam site is full.

Submit the fee and this application to the Department at least 30 days in advance of the exam date chosen.
Keep a copy of this application for your records. You may only schedule one future exam session at a time for each credential type.

You will receive a letter from DSPS confirming your upcoming exam, including the time, date and location of the exam.
If you need special accommodations, please contact us at DSPSCredTrades@wisconsin.gov.

Select One: A.M. (startsat8:00a.m.) L] or P.M. (startsat 1:00 p.m.)

(If taking a 2-part plumbing exam or 5-hour exam, you will be scheduled for both the A.M. and the P.M. session.)

Madison — East Side Club

(new location) February 4, 2020 April 1, 2020 June 2, 2020 August 11, 2020
3735 Monona Drive, Madison, WI 53714 October 6. 2020 December 8. 2020
Pewaukee — Holiday Inn (new location) January 8, 2020 March 12, 2020 May 14, 2020 July 1, 2020

Pewaukee Milwaukee West
N14 W24140 Tower Place Pewaukee, WI
53072

September 23, 2020

November 3, 2020

Eau Claire — Sleep Inn and Suites
5872 33 Ave., Eau Claire, W1 54703

February 25, 2020

April 15, 2020

June 16, 2020

August 25, 2020

October 20, 2020

Appleton — Doubletree by Hilton
(new location)
150 S. Nicolet Rd., Appleton 54914

January 23, 2020

March 17, 2020

May 20, 2020

July 14, 2020

September 9, 2020

November 10, 2020

CONTINUING EDUCATION AND RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS: Please view the Department website at http://dsps.wi.gov under
“Professions” and select “UDC Electrical Inspector.”

CERTIFICATION OF LEGAL STATUS:

I declare under penalty of law that | am (check one):

[J A citizen or national of the United States, or

[J A qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible to receive this professional license or credential as defined
in the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunities Reconciliation Act of 1996, as codified in 8 U.S.C. §1601 et. Seq. (PRWORA). For
questions concerning PRWORA status, please contact the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services in the Department of Homeland Security at
1-800-375-5283 or online at http://www.uscis.gov.

Should my legal status change during the application process or after a credential is granted, | understand that | must report this change to the Wisconsin
Department of Safety and Professional Services immediately.

CONTINUING DUTY OF DISCLOSURE:

I understand that | have a continuing duty of disclosure during the application process. If information | have provided in this application becomes
invalid, incorrect or outdated, | understand that | am obliged to provide any necessary information to ensure the information on my application remains
current, valid, and truthful. I understand that Credentialing authorities may view acts of omission as dishonesty and that my duty of disclosure during
the application process exists until licensure is granted or denied.

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT:

I declare that | am the person referred to on this application and that all answers set forth are each and all strictly true in every respect. | understand that
failure to provide requested information, making any materially false statement and/or giving any materially false information in connection with my
application for a credential or for renewal or reinstatement of a credential may result in credential application processing delays; denial, revocation,
suspension or limitation of my credential; or any combination thereof; or such other penalties as may be provided by law. | further understand that if |
am issued a credential, or renewal, or reinstatement thereof, failure to comply with the statutes and/or administrative code provisions of the licensing
authority will be cause of disciplinary action.

By signing below, | am signifying that | have read the above statements (Certification of Legal Status, Continuing Duty of Disclosure, and Affidavit of
Applicant) and understand the obligation | have as an applicant or credential-holder should information I’ve provided to the Department of Safety and
Professional Services change.

|Date: | |/ | |/

Signature:
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