

Phone: 608-266-2112 Web: http://dsps.wi.gov Email: dsps@wisconsin.gov

Scott Walker, Governor Laura Gutiérrez, Secretary

TELECONFERENCE/VIRTUAL MEETING UNIFORM DWELLING CODE COUNCIL Room 121A, 1400 East Washington Avenue, Madison Contact: Brittany Lewin (608) 266-2112 December 27, 2017

10:00 A.M.

The following agenda describes the issues that the Council plans to consider at the meeting. At the time of the meeting, items may be removed from the agenda. Please consult the meeting minutes for a record of the actions of the Council.

AGENDA

OPEN SESSION – CALL TO ORDER – ROLL CALL

A. Adoption of Agenda (1)

- B. Approval of Minutes of August 2, 2017 (2)
- C. Department Update

D. Legislative and Administrative Rule Matters – Review and Discussion

- 1. Status of Related Administrative Rule Projects
 - a. SPS 316 Electrical Code
 - b. SPS 327 Camping Units
 - c. SPS 361 to 366 Commercial Building Code
 - d. SPS 381 to 387 Plumbing Code

E. Public Comments

F. Adjournment

MEETINGS AND HEARINGS ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC, AND MAY BE CANCELLED WITHOUT NOTICE.

Times listed for meeting items are approximate and depend on the length of discussion and voting. All meetings are held at 1400 East Washington Avenue, Madison, Wisconsin, unless otherwise noted. In order to confirm a meeting or to request a complete copy of the board's agenda, please call the listed contact person. The board may also consider materials or items filed after the transmission of this notice. Times listed for the commencement of disciplinary hearings may be changed by the examiner for the convenience of the parties. Interpreters for the hearing impaired provided upon request by contacting the Affirmative Action Officer, 608-266-2112.

TELECONFERENCE/VIRTUAL MEETING MINUTES UNIFORM DWELLING CODE COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES AUGUST 2, 2017

- **PRESENT:** Attending via GoToMeeting unless otherwise noted: Michael Coello, Abe Degman, Mark Etrheim, Steven Gryboski, Jesse Jerabek, Mike Martheler, W. Scott Satula, Mary Schroeder, Daniel Wald, Brian Wert (*in person*), Timothy Wiberg
- **STAFF:** Melinda Allen, Administrative Rules Coordinator; Laura Smith, Bureau Assistant; and other Department staff

Michael Coello, Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:11 a.m. A majority of eleven (11) members was present.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION: W. Scott Satula moved, seconded by Steven Gryboski, to adopt the agenda as published. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

MOTION: Jesse Jerabek moved, seconded by Daniel Wald, to adopt the minutes of September 1, 2016 as published. Motion carried unanimously.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Council Chair

NOMINATION: Steven Gryboski nominated Mike Coello for the Office of Council Chair. Brian Wert nominated himself.

Melinda Allen called for other nominations three (3) times.

Michael Coello was elected as Chair by unanimous consent.

Vice Chair

NOMINATION: Steven Gryboski nominated Brian Wert for the Office of Vice Chair. Mary Schroeder nominated herself.

The Chair called for other nominations three (3) times.

Mary Schroeder was elected as Vice Chair by consent of the majority.

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Mary Schroeder moved, seconded by Steven Gryboski, to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 10:11a.m.