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DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING 
 

EMERGENCY ORDER #16 RENEWAL FORM 
 
 

 

Pursuant to State of Wisconsin Emergency Order #16, in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, some Wisconsin administrative rule renewal 
requirements for specific professions have been temporarily suspended for recently expired licenses. Candidates renewing within five (5) years of 
license expiration should utilize this form as it includes only the requirements remaining in effect at this time. Please see the Order and the DSPS 
website (dsps.wi.gov) for further information.  IMPORTANT NOTE: If your license has been expired for five (5) or more years, contact 
credentialing staff at dsps@wisconsin.gov or (608) 266-2112. 
 

 

PROFESSION:  
 

 Chiropractor (12) [$75] 
 Dentist (15) [$74] 
 Limited X-ray Machine Operator (144) [$65] 
 Nurse, Lic Pract2 (Single-State Only) (31) [$73] 
 Nurse, Registered2 (Single-State Only) (30) [$73] 
 Pharmacist (40) [$74] 

 

 Physical Therapist (24) [$68] 
 Physical Therapist Assistant (19) [$68] 
 Physician Assistant1 (23) [$75] 
 Physician, DO (21) [$75] 
 Physician, MD (20) [$75] 
 Psychologist (57) [$66] 

 

 Psychologist, Private Pract Sch (58) [$66] 
 Radiographer (142) [$65] 
 Social Worker (120) [$62] 
 Social Worker, Adv Pract (121) [$62]  
 Social Worker, Independent (122) [$62]  
 Social Worker, Lic Clinical (123) [$62] 

 
 

The Department must deny your application if you are liable for delinquent state taxes, UI contributions, or child support (Wis. Stat. §§ 440.12 and 440.13). 

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN INK  
Your name, address, telephone number, and email address are available to the public. Check box to withhold address, 
telephone number, and email address from lists of 10 or more credential holders (Wis. Stat. § 440.14). 

Last Name First Name MI Former / Maiden Name(s) 

    

Address (street, city, state, zip) Daytime Telephone Number 

  
-
  

-
  

Mailing Address (if different) License Number 

  -  

Email Address 

 

 

                                                                 

 

 

 
 
 

RENEWAL FEES: Make check payable to DSPS and attach to renewal form, or include Fax 
Payment Form #3071 . 

        
 REMIT THE FEE INDICATED [in brackets] BY THE PROFESSION SELECTED 

ABOVE. 
 

For Receipting Use Only  
(Reg Code Above) 
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SEE FEE INFORMATION BELOW 
 

CONTINUE TO PAGE 2 
 



 
Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services 

 
IMPORTANT NOTICE: 
 By completing and returning my renewal paperwork to the DSPS, I understand that if information previously provided to the DSPS 
becomes invalid, incorrect or outdated, since the last renewal or issuance of my license/credential, I am obliged to provide this 
updated information to ensure the information on file for my license/credential remains current, valid, and truthful. I also understand 
this includes and is not limited to the requirement that a license/credential holder of any of the credentials/licenses set forth in Wis. 
Stat. s. 440.03(13)(b) who is convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, since the issuance of the license/credential or since the last 
renewal, in the state or elsewhere, shall notify the DSPS in writing of the date, place and nature of the conviction or finding within 48 
hours after the entry of the judgment of conviction. 
 The DSPS no longer sends a physical copy of a new or renewed license/credential. You should receive an email or a letter from 
the DSPS telling you to go online to print the license/credential from our website. There is also an option for you to order a 
printed wall certificate or a Governor signed wall certificate from the DSPS for an additional $10. (Note: The DSPS prints the 
same document as is available to print at home.) 
 If you fail to renew within five years after license/credential expiration, you may be required to complete additional 
requirements to restore your license/credential.  
 Making a false statement in connection with any application for license/credential is grounds for revocation or denial. 
 1FOR PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS ONLY: Form 2594, Change in Supervising Physician or Podiatrist form, should be used to 
notify the Board of a change in supervising physician. The required notification period under this Order has been temporarily 
increased from 20 to 40 days of any change of supervising physician or podiatrist.   
 
PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION WHICH IS REQUIRED IN ORDER TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE: 
 

1. If you do not have a Social Security Number on file with us or are exempt from having a Social Security Number, 
and/or your legal status as a qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States has changed since 
your last renewal (or the issuance of your license if you have not renewed before), please contact the Wisconsin 
Department of Safety and Professional Services at 608-266-2112 or dsps@wisconsin.gov. I have read and 
acknowledge this information. 

 Yes  No 

2. Since your last renewal or initial licensure (if this is your first renewal) do you have any pending charges and/or 
have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any jurisdiction? 

 Yes  No 

3. Do you have any unmet disciplinary requirements or is your credential currently suspended or revoked?  If yes, you 
are not eligible to renew your credential under Wisconsin Emergency Order #16.   

 Yes  No 

 

 

 

IF YOU ARE NOT A NURSE PROCEED TO SIGNATURE 

SECTION AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE 

 
2FOR NURSES ONLY 

 

Workforce Survey completion requirement and survey fee are waived under Wisconsin Emergency Order #16. 

 

SINGLE-STATE LICENSURE 

Only Wisconsin single-state licensure is available for renewal under the provisions of this Order (Nursing Compact renewal is excluded). 

Do you want your license renewed as a Wisconsin single-state license?   YES  NO 

 

 

Signature:  Date:  /  /  
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