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Wisconsin Department of   
Safety and Professional 

Services 

 

Wisconsin Building Product 
Evaluation Application 

 
Industry Services Division 
2850 Midwest Dr, Ste 104 
Onalaska WI  54650 
 

Instructions: One application form per building product evaluation.  Type or print clearly.  Make checks payable to: 
State of Wis. - DSPS.  Send application, fee and any additional information to address shown in top right corner. 
Personal information you provide may be used for secondary purposes [Privacy Law,s.15.04(1)(m)]. 

1. Submitting Party Information 2. Manufacturer Information 

Applicant Company Name: 

 

Manufacturer Name (If same as applicant, write “same”):  

Applicant Address: 

 

Manufacturer Address: 

City, State, Zip Code: 

 

City, State, Zip Code: 

Contact Person and Telephone Number: 

 

Contact Person and Telephone Number:  

e-mail address: e-mail address: 

3. Product information 

Product (e.g. Furnace, Metal Building, Fuel Tank etc.): 

 

Trade Name 

Description And Use of Material (attach additional sheets if necessary): 
 

  

  

 (No extension of appro  

  

  

  

4.Submittal Type and Fee (check type and submit fee): 

Voluntary/Regular Submittal: 

 New Approval.$1000.00          Minor Revision At Manufa     Minor Revision At Manufacture Minor Revision At Manufacturer’s Request..$200.00              
(No extension of approval period) 

 Renewal, With Changes...................$1000.00 i  
 

 Renewal, No Changes.....................$750.00  
Major Revision At Manufacturer’s Request.. $1000.00           

(new 5-year period) 

      Current Approval Number, If Any: 
  

Alternate Product Submittal: 

 New Approval  $1200.00  
Minor Revision at Manufacturer’s Request$200.00                        
(No extension of the Approval Period)  

 Renewal, With Changes$1200.00  
Major Revision at Manufacturer’s Request $1200.00                       
(New 5-year period) 

 Renewal, No Changes$900.00   

       Current Approval Number, If Any:  
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4.Submittal Type and Fee(cont’d.) 
 

Experimental  Submittal: 

 New Approval$2000.00  
Minor Revision at Manufacturer’s Request$200.00                         
(No extension of approval period) 

 Renewal, With Changes $2000.00  
Major Revision at Manufacturer’s Request $2000.00                    
(New 5-year period) 

 Renewal, No Changes$1500.00 
 

     Current Approval Number, If Any: 

 

Alternate Standard Submittal:  

 New Approval $1200.00 
 

Minor Revision at Manufacturer’s Request NA 

 Renewal, With ChangesNA 
 

Major Revision at Manufacturer’s Request NA 

 Renewal, No ChangesNA 
 

      Current Approval Number, If Any: 
 

Building Codes Under Which Approval is Requested: 

 

Wisconsin Commercial Building Code     Yes   No 

 

 

Uniform Dwelling Code (for one- and two-family dwellings built since June 1, 1980)  Yes   No 

National Evaluation Services Approvals: If the applicant has obtained approvals of the building product from any national                 
evaluation services please indicate by checking the blocks below 

ICBO                                                                           OTHER   

BOCA  

NES     

I affirm that the information submitted with this application is, to my knowledge and understanding, correct . 

Applicant's Signature:_______________________________________________ Date Signed:____________________ 

 

 The Department of Safety and Professional Services is an equal opportunity service provider and employer. If you need 
assistance to access services or need material in an alternate format, please contact the department at 608-266-1390 or 
TTY - Use Relay. 


