Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services Division of Industry Services 4822 Madison Yards Way Madison, WI 53705



Phone: 608-266-2112 Web: <a href="http://dsps.wi.gov">http://dsps.wi.gov</a> Email: <a href="mailto:dsps@wisconsin.gov">dsps@wisconsin.gov</a>

Program: Gas Systems Web: <a href="https://dsps.wi.gov/Pages/Programs">https://dsps.wi.gov/Pages/Programs</a>

## Compliance Penalties FAQs

## 1. What are the penalties if I or my employees do not comply with the regulations for the Gas Systems Certificate of Installation?

**A:** Wisconsin statutes and rules as written in Wisconsin SPS 340 state that "any employee, owner or other person" violating this chapter shall pay not less than \$10 nor more than \$100 per violation, per day. Further, "any person, firm, association, or corporation" who issues a false installation statement under <u>Wis. Stat. § 101.16(4)</u> "will be fined not less than \$25 nor more than \$100, or imprisoned not less than 30 days nor more than 6 months."

R.10/31/2024 PAGE 1 OF 1