# Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

**Mail To:** P.O. Box 8935

Madison, WI 53708-8935

Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way Madison, WI 53705

FAX #: (608) 267-0592 Phone #: (608) 266-2112 E-Mail: <u>dspssbmanfhomes@wisconsin.gov</u> Website: <u>http://dsps.wi.gov</u>

Phone #: (608) 266-2112 Website: <a href="http://dsps.wi.gov">http://dsps.wi.gov</a>

# DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING ABANDONMENT TO LANDLORD

This procedure should be followed for situations in which a tenant moves and leaves a manufactured home on the premises in accordance with <u>Wis. Stat. § 704.05(5)</u>. Submit this statement with the Certificate of Title, <u>Form SBD-10687</u>, for <u>each</u> manufactured home. Enclose a payment of \$23.00 for <u>each</u> manufactured home. The person listed below must be the most recent tenant/owner and not the last title holder of record.

and not the last title holder of record.		
Owner / Tenant FULL Name	Manufactured Home Serial #	Model Year
Manufacturer/Trade Name Width x	Length (including hitch)	HUD Numbers
Manufactured Home Address (Street, City, State, Zip)		County
I checked the official manufactured home records for the state in whi	ch the home is registered and obtained the na	nmes and addresses
of the owners and any lien holders of record who may claim an interest	est in the home. I gave each owner, tenant, an	d lien holder a
statutory notice prior to selling or junking the home.		
See guidelines on following page.		
Seller's Business Name	Manufactured Hom	e Community Name
Address (Street, City, State, Zip Code)		
Manufactured Home Community Address (Street, City, State, Zip	o Code)	
Telephone Number (with area code)  Manufactu	ared Home Community ID#	
E-mail Address		
Purchaser FULL Name	Telephone Nur	mber (with area code)
Address (Street, City, State, Zip Code)		/
radiess (Siecet, City, State, 21p code)		
Disposition of Manufactured House (Charles and ).	Tide in Designer Name Colder D	1
Disposition of Manufactured Home (Check one):	☐ Title in Business Name ☐ Sold to P	urchaser Identified
I, the seller, certify that to the best of my knowledge the information		
and indemnify the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professiona		
name of the purchaser at sale on the above-described manufactured has knowledge the information and statements on this application are true		the best of my
knowledge the information and statements on this application are true	e and correct.	
Printed Name of Seller Business Representative	Printed Title of Seller Business Represent	tative
SIGNATURE-Seller Business Representative (Print and Sign Form	Date	
NOTE THE LANGE OF		

NOTE: This document is given to the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services for the purpose of either junking the above described home of record or transferring title to the home on the records of the department. Under <u>Wis. Stat. § 101.9204(2)</u> any person who knowingly makes a false statement in an application for a Certificate of Title is guilty of a Class H felony.

Personal Information you provide may be used for secondary purposes ( $\underline{Privacy\ Law\ \$15.04(1)(m)}$ ).

#SBD-10702 (R. 1/2021)

Follow the guidelines below.

## **Eligibility**

If a tenant moves from the premises and leaves a manufactured home, the landlord may dispose of the abandoned personal property in any manner that the landlord, in its sole discretion, determines appropriate. This statutory process has priority over any ownership or security interest.

#### To Verify Ownership

Wisconsin manufactured home – you may use form SBD-10752, Manufactured Home / Owner Record Information Request.

An online search can be performed here: https://esla.wi.gov/verifylicense

Another jurisdiction – contact the state where the home is currently registered.

# Notify owners, tenants, and lien holders of record of intent to dispose of manufactured home

In addition to the notification to the tenant by general mail required by s. 704.05 (5), we suggest you also send written notice by certified mail, "Return Receipt Requested" to the owners, tenants, and any lien holder of record notifying them:

- the home will be sold if it is not claimed disposal, and
- of the home description by identification number, year, make, body length, and body width; and
- of the date, time, and location of a public sale OR of the date a private sale will be held.

# Noncompliance

If the manufactured home is not claimed prior to the date stated in your notice, you may sell or otherwise dispose of it in accordance with the notice.

#### To sell the manufactured home

The manufactured home sale may be either public or private. An example of a public sale is an auction. A private sale would be the sale to a used manufactured home dealer without offering it to the public.

If the home is sold, furnish the buyer with this completed form indicating you are selling the manufactured home.

CAUTION: Be sure to retain a photocopy for your records.

#### To obtain a title for the manufactured home

(you or a buyer) Submit:

- this completed form; and
- SBD-10687 (Wisconsin Manufactured Home Certificate Application) and applicable fees.

Note: A home sold and transferred as a result of this process does not require the previous owner's consent and will not show any previous liens.

#### Mail To:

Department of Safety and Professional Services Manufactured Home Unit PO Box 8935 Madison, WI 53708-8935

### **Photocopying:**

If photocopying this form, both sides must be copied, or the application will be refused.

### **Questions:**

Call (608) 266-2112 (option 3) between 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.