Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

Mail To: P.O. Box 8935 Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way

Madison, WI 53708-8935 Madison, WI 53705

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING

MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER LICENSE APPLICATION INFORMATION

Notice: Information collected may be used for participation surveys, eligibility for approvals, law enforcement (including child support and tax delinquency enforcement) purposes and other secondary purposes. The Department may also provide this information to requesters pursuant to Wisconsin's open records law, Wis. Stat. §§ 19.31-19.39. Social security numbers are required when applying for a license per Wisconsin statute, but they may not be disclosed to anyone except as authorized by law.

Reason for Credential: A person who holds a license issued by the Department as a licensed Manufactured Home Installer may install or supervise the installation of a manufactured home onto a foundation or other support system pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 101.96. No person may install a manufactured home onto a foundation or other support system unless the person holds a manufactured home installer license or is under the direct supervision of a person who holds the manufactured home installer license. The owner of a manufactured home who will reside in the home is exempt from this rule. This exemption does not apply to the owner who contracts for or otherwise arranges for the installation. A person is not required to hold a manufactured home installer license for electrical, plumbing, or HVAC work associated with the installation of a manufactured home.

Requirements of Credential: A person who installs or supervises the installation of manufactured homes as a licensed Manufactured Home Installer shall:

- Be at least 18 years of age,
- Not be found responsible in any judicial or administrative forum of any violation of Wis. Stat. § 101.96 during the two (2) years before the date on which the person's license application is submitted,
- Not be found responsible in any judicial or administrative forum during the two (2) years before the date on which the person's license application is submitted for any failure to perform an installation of a manufactured home as required under contract or for defrauding any person with regard to the provision of installation services,
- Be responsible for compliance with the installation requirements of Wis. Admin. Code chs. SPS 321 and 327, and
- Carry on his or her person the license issued by the Department while performing or conducting the activity or activities permitted under the license.

Applying for Manufactured Home Installer License

A person may obtain a credential as a licensed Manufactured Home Installer by submitting an application, an application fee, the license fee, and one of the following:

Method 1	Evidence that the person holds a manufactured home installer license issued by the federal Department of Housing and Urban Development.
	Attach a copy of the federal license.
Method 2	Evidence that the person holds a manufactured home installer license issued by a state administrative agency (SAA) that has an installer licensing program that is equivalent to the rules under this section. Attach a copy of the state license and attach the petition for variance form (SBD-9890) to demonstrate equivalency along with a check for the petition in the amount of \$200.00 made payable to State of WI - DSPS. See Wis. Admin. Code ch. SPS 303.
Method 3	Evidence that the person has completed at least 12 hours in an approved course or courses in the installation of manufactured homes within one year prior to the date of application. The course or courses shall include instruction in at least the following subject matter and one or more tests on the subject matter: a. Soil mechanics. b. Site preparation. c. Structural support, stabilization and anchorage. d. Setting. e. Ventilation of crawl spaces. f. Connections, plumbing, electrical, HVAC. g. Joining of home sections. Attach evidence that you have successfully completed an approved course.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Make a copy of the completed application for your records.

SBD-10020 (Rev. 4/2021) Class Code 7511

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services Mail To: P.O. Box 8935 Office Location: 4822 Madison Yards Way

Madison, WI 53708-8935

(608) 267-0592 FAX #: Phone #: (608) 266-2112

Madison, WI 53705

dspssbmanfhomes@wisconsin.gov E-Mail:

Website: http://dsps.wi.gov

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL CREDENTIAL PROCESSING MANUFACTURED HOME INSTALLER LICENSE APPLICATION

The Department must deny your application if you are l							
PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN INK Your name, address, phone number, and e-mail address are available to the public. Check box to withhold street address, phone number, and e-mail address from lists of 10 or more credential holders (Wis. Stat. § 440.14).							
Last Name	First Name	MI	Former / Maiden Name(s)				
Address (street, city, state, zip code)	Daytime Telephone Number						
Mailing Address (if different)	Fax Number (if available)						
Date of Birth (Applicant must be at least 18 years old.)							
E-mail Address							
Social Security Number Ethnicity/gender status information is optional.	ity Number or Employer Identification Number must your application on this form. If you do not have a amber, you must complete Form #1051. The not disclose the Social Security Number collected ed by law.						
Ethnicity: White, not of Hispanic origin Black, not of Hispanic origin	☐ Hispanic ☐ Other						
Sex: M F APPLICATION FEE: Make check payable to DSPS and attach to application form. For Receipting Use Only							
☐ I am seeking a Veteran Fee Waiver (for Initial Credential Fee only, see page 2 for furthe) ☐ Method 1 \$ 15.00 Application Fee (nonrefundable) \$100.00 Initial Credential Fee (nonrefundable) \$115.00 Total Fee Attached			(Class Code 7511)				
Method 2 \$ 15.00 Application Fee (nonrefundable) \$100.00 Initial Credential Fee (nonrefundable) \$200.00 Petition for Variance (include Form SBD-9 \$315.00 Total Fee Attached	890)						
Method 3 \$ 15.00 Application Fee (nonrefundable) \$100.00 Initial Credential Fee (nonrefundable) \$115.00 Total Fee Attached							

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services

	ARE YOU A VETERAN? If yes, please view the DSPS website at https://dsps.wi.gov/Pages/Professions/MilitaryLicensureBenefits.aspx for information and eligibility requirements for veterans, service members, former service members, and their spouses. If you qualify, are you requesting a waiver of your initial credentialing fee? Yes No If Yes, provide copy of WI Dept of Veterans Affairs (WDVA) voucher code and list your WDVA Voucher Code #: If you qualify, are you requesting equivalency of your military training and experience? Yes No If Yes, complete and return the Veteran Request Application Addendum (Form #2996). This form must be included with this application. (You may contact the WDVA at 1-800-947-8387 or dva.wi.gov for assistance in obtaining your WDVA Voucher Code and/or documents related to your training.) If you qualify, are you a service member, former service member, or spouse requesting a reciprocal credential? Yes No If Yes, do not complete this form. You must complete and return the Reciprocal Credential Application for Service Members, Former Service Members, and Their Spouses (Form #3982).						
li y va	ONTINUING EDUCATION AND RENEWAL: The license, once issued, will be valid for four (4) years from the date of issuance. It is as a Manufactured Home Installer shall be contingent upon the installer obtaining at least 12 hours of acceptable continuing of the expiration date of his or her credential. A person who holds a license as a manufactured home installer may apply to the Depart aiver of CE on the grounds of prolonged illness or disability or similar circumstances (Wis. Admin. Code ch. SPS 305). Each applicately all be considered individually on its merits by the Department.	education (CE) ment for					
N	NSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS. (Attach additional sheets if necessary.)						
•	Have you been found responsible in any judicial or administrative forum of any violation of Wis. Stat. § 101.96 during the two (2) years before the date on which you submitted this license application? If yes, please provide details on an attached sheet.	Yes No					
	Have you been found responsible in any judicial or administrative forum during the two (2) years before the date on which you submitted this license application for any failure to perform an installation of a manufactured home as required under contract or for defrauding any person with regard to the provision of installation services? If yes, please provide details on an attached sheet.	Yes No					
	If the credential is issued, do you accept responsibility for compliance with the installation requirements of Wis. Admin. Code chs. 321 and 327 and to carry on your person the license issued by the Department while performing or conducting the activity or activities permitted under the license??	☐ Yes ☐ No					
CE	ERTIFICATION OF LEGAL STATUS:						
d	declare under penalty of law that I am (check one):						
[☐ A citizen or national of the United States, or						
	A qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible to receive this professional license or credefined in the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunities Reconciliation Act of 1996, as codified in 8 U.S.C. §1601 et. se For questions concerning PRWORA status, please contact the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services in the Department of Esecurity at 1-800-375-5283 or online at http://www.uscis.gov .	q. (PRWORA). Iomeland					
Sh Wi	nould my legal status change during the application process or after a credential is granted, I understand that I must report this chang Visconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services immediately.	e to the					
CC	ONTINUING DUTY OF DISCLOSURE						
nv uı	understand that I have a continuing duty of disclosure during the application process. If information I have provided in this application valid, incorrect or outdated, I understand that I am obliged to provide any necessary information to ensure the information on my apparent, valid, and truthful. I understand that credentialing authorities may view acts of omission as dishonesty and that my duty of die application process exists until licensure is granted or denied.	plication remain					
	FFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT						
ha ny us im iut By	declare that I am the person referred to on this application and that all answers set forth are each and all strictly true in every respect. at failure to provide requested information, making any materially false statement and/or giving any materially false information in a application for a credential or for renewal or reinstatement of a credential may result in credential application processing delays; despension or limitation of my credential; or any combination thereof; or such other penalties as may be provided by law. I further unturn issued a credential, or renewal, or reinstatement thereof, failure to comply with the statutes and/or administrative code provisions of a thority will be cause of disciplinary action. You signing below, I am signifying that I have read the above statements (Certification of Legal Status, Continuing Duty of Disclosure, Applicant) and understand the obligation I have as an applicant or credential-holder should information I have provided to the Deptitude of	connection with enial, revocation derstand that if of the licensing , and Affidavit					
	afety and Professional Services change.						
się	ignature:						
-	(Print and Sign Form)						