SPS 316 ELECTRICAL CODE ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING MEETING MINUTES May 9, 2016

PRESENT Steven Bacalzo, Joseph Bembnister, Brad Gruenewald, Paul Gruettner, David

Helgeson, Gene Jacobson, Charles Johansen, Bill Neitzel, John Nikolai (Arrived

at 9:24 a.m.,) Cory Schmoll

EXCUSED Shannon Clark

STAFF Dale Kleven, Rules Coordinator; Jeff Grothman, Policy Advisor; Anthony

Tadysak, DIS Engineering Consultant; Nifty Lynn Dio, Bureau Assistant; and

other Department staff

CALL TO ORDER

Bill Neitzel, called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m. A quorum of eight (8) members was confirmed.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION: Steven Bacalzo moved, seconded by Cory Schmoll, to adopt the agenda as

published. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Amendments to the Minutes

• Correction: Spelling of Gruenewald on page 1 of the minutes

MOTION: Gene Jacobson moved, seconded by Brad Gruenewald, to approve the

minute of November 30, 2015 as amended. Motion carried unanimously.

(John Nikolai joined the meeting at 9:24 a.m.)

TIM MCCLINTOCK GAVE THE COMMITTEE AN UPDATE ON THE SECOND DRAFT OF THE 2017 EDITION OF THE NEC

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Charles Johansen moved, seconded by Steven Bacalzo, to adjourn the

meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 2:39 p.m.