

Compliance Penalties FAQs

1. What are the penalties if I or my employees do not comply with the regulations for the Gas Systems Certificate of Installation?

Answer: Wisconsin statutes and rules as written in Wisconsin SPS 340 state that "any employee, owner or other person" violating this chapter shall pay not less than \$10 nor more than \$100 per violation, per day. Further, "any person, firm, association, or corporation" who issues a false installation statement under s.101.16(4) "will be fined not less than \$25 nor more than \$100, or imprisoned not less than 30 days nor more than 6 months."