Designer Section

The Designer Section of the Examining Board of Architects, Landscape Architects, Professional Engineers, Designers and Professional Land Surveyors is created in Wis. Stat. § 15.405(2) and has authority as outlined in Wis. Stat. ch. 443.

Executive Director: Erin Karow


The members of the Designer Section are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve 4-year terms. The Section consists of 3 designer members and 2 public members. 

​MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
Heberling, Michael J.ChairpersonDesigner Member7/1/2019
​Kelm, Ralf R.​Designer Member​7/1/2018
Gasperetti, Thomas J.​Public Member7/1/2013*
​Designer Member
​VacantPublic Member​

*Section members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.


None at this time.

Last updated: 5/17/2018