Auctioneer Board

The Auctioneer Board is created in Wis. Stat. § 15.405(3) and works with the Department of Safety and Professional Services as outlined in Wis. Stat. ch. 480.


The members of the Auctioneer Board are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve 4-year terms. The Board consists of four members who are registered as an auctioneer or who serve as a representative of a registered auction company, and three public members. 

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
Thiel, Jerry L.Chairperson
Auctioneer Member5/1/2018*
Stockwell, Randy J.Vice ChairpersonAuctioneer Member5/1/2024
Berlinski, HeatherSecretaryPublic Member5/1/2016*
Hansen, Bryce L.
​Auctioneer Member​5/1/2024
Jones, Stanley D.​Auctioneer/Company Member​5/1/2026
Zentner, Deana M.

​Public Member​5/1/2023
​​Public Member

*Board members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.​


None at this time.

Last updated: 5/25/2022