Building Inspector Review Board

The Building Inspector Review Board is created under Wis. Stat. § 15.405(1m) to advise the Department on building inspector disciplinary matters as set forth in Wis. Stat. § 101.596.

Division Administrator: Brittany Lewin


The members of the Building Inspector Review Board are appointed as outlined in Wis. Stat. § 15.405(1m). The Board consists of 3 members with no term expiration dates: the Senate Majority Leader or designee, the Speaker of the Assembly or designee, and the Secretary of Safety and Professional Services or designee; and 2 members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve 5-year terms: 1 member is a representative of building contractors or developers and 1 member is a building inspector certified by the Department.

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
Esposito, Jr., Donald A.N/ASenate Majority Leader Designee MemberN/A
Huebsch, David R.N/ASpeaker of the Assembly Designee>N/A
Micech, James S.N/ACertified Building Inspector Member5/1/2015*
​Noffke, Benjamin E.N/ABuilding Contractors and Developers Representative5/1/2018
​Roehrig, GaryN/ADSPS Secretary Designee​​N/A

*Board members with term expiration dates that have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed.


None at this time.

Last updated: 6/16/2017