Cemetery Board

The Cemetery Board is created in Wis. Stat. § 15.405(3m) and works with the Department of Safety and Professional Services as defined at Wis. Stat. Ch. 440, subch. IX.

Contact: Christian Albouras, Executive Director



The members of the Cemetery Board are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve 4-year terms. The Board consists of four members each of whom is a business representative of a licensed cemetery authority, and two public members.

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
​​Porter, III, E. Glen
​Chairperson​​​Cemetery Member​7/1/2023
​Schroedl, Bernard G.​Vice Chairperson​Cemetery Member​7/1/2021
​Grathen, Patricia A.​Secretary​Cemetery Member​7/1/2022
​Groh, Francis J.

​Cemetery Member
​Reinemann, John F​.
​​Public Member​7/1/2020
​Shepherd, Lloyd​Public Member​7/1/2020

*Board members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.


None at this time.

Last updated: 4/24/2020