Commercial Building Code Council

The Commercial Building Code Council is created in Wis. Stat. § 15.407(18) to advise the Department on the uniform commercial building code, as set forth in Wis. Stat. § 101.023.


The members of the Commercial Building Code Council are appointed by the Governor to serve 3-year terms. The Council consists of 2 skilled building trade members; 2 local licensed building inspector members employed by a city, village or county; 2 fire services members,1 of whom is a fire chief; 2 building contractors members; 2 members who are architects, engineers, or designers; and 1 member who is an employee of the Department who serves as a nonvoting secretary of the council and is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of the Secretary.

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
Lawrence, SamuelChairpersonBuilding Contractor 17/1/2016*
Enigl, David M.Vice ChairpersonLocal Building Inspector 27/1/2017*
Vacant​Nonvoting Secretary​DSPS Employee​N/A
Bierce, KevinFire Chief7/1/2017*
​Bohne, Hunter​Skilled Building Trade 1​7/1/2015*
Howard, StevenFire Services​7/1/2018
Klessig, Steven L.​Building Contractor 2​7/1/2017*
​Ragozin, Irina​Architect, Engineer, or Designer 17/1/​2017*
​Rinke, Brian J.​Architect, Engineer, or Designer 27/1/​2018
​Rockweiler, Corey​Skilled Building Trade 27/1/​2016*
​Scheuerman, Peter​Local Building Inspector 1​7/1/2016*

*Council members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is appointed.


None at this time.

Last updated: 12/20/2018