Professional Geologist Section

The Professional Geologist Section of the Examining Board of Professional Geologists, Hydrologists and Soil Scientists is created in Wis. Stat. § 15.405(2m) and has authority as outlined in Wis. Stat. ch. 470.


The members of the Professional Geologist Section are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve 4-year terms. The Section consists of 3 licensed professional geologist members, and 1 public member. 

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
Nobile, Trevor W.
ChairpersonGeologist Member7/1/2024
Gbolo, Prosper
Vice Chairperson​
Geologist Member7/1/2025
Williams, Stephanie
Geologist Public Member7/1/2017*

​Geologist Member

​*Section members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.


None at this time.

Last updated: 2/8/2023​