Anesthesiologist Assistants, Council on

The Council on Anesthesiologist Assistants is created under Wis. Stat. § 15.407(7) is affiliated with the Medical Examining Board and has authority as defined in Wis. Stat. § 448.23.


The members of the Council on Anesthesiologist Assistants are appointed by the Medical Examining Board to serve 3-year terms. The Council consists of 5 members, 1 member of the Medical Examining Board, 1 anesthesiologist assistant licensed under Wis. Stat. § 448.04(1)(g), 2 anesthesiologists, and 1 lay member. 

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
Bottcher, Michael L.
ChairpersonAnesthesiologist Member7/1/2015*
Ferguson, Kris​
Vice Chairperson
​Medical Examining Board Member
​Strom, Sara
​Anesthesiologist Assistant Member​
​Lee, Jeffrey W.

​Anesthesiologist Member

Lay Member​

​*Council members are appointed by the Medical Examining Board; these members may continue to serve until the Board takes formal action to appoint a successor, regardless of term expiration.


None at this time.

Last updated: 72/21/2023​