Nursing Home Administrators Examining Board

The Nursing Home Administrators Examining Board is created in Wis. Stat. § 15.405(7m) and has authority as outlined in Wis. Stat. ch. 456.

Executive Director: Thomas Ryan


The members of the Nursing Home Administrators Examining Board are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve 4-year terms. The Board consists of the Secretary of the Department of Health Services or a designee who serves as a non-voting member, 5 Nursing Home Administrators, 1 physician, 1 nurse and 2 public members.  

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
​Shaughnessy, Patrick M.​Chairperson​Nursing Home Administrator Member​7/1/2019
Hawkins, Charles D.​Vice Chairperson​Nursing Home Administrator Member7/1/2021
Cobb, Brittany M.SecretaryNursing Home Administrator Member​7/1/2018
Bertram, Kathleen E.Nursing Home Administrator Member7/1/2018
Folgert, April L.Registered Nurse Member​7/1/2019
Kinast-Porter, Susan K.Physician Member​7/1/2009*
Radtke, Jessica​DHS Representative: Non-Voting Member​N/A
​Public Member
​Vacant​Public Member
​Vacant​Nursing Home Administrator Member

*Board members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.​


None at this time.

Last updated: 03/19/2018