POWTS Technical Advisory Committee

The POWTS Technical Advisory Committee is created under Wis. Admin. Code § SPS 384.10(3)(d) to advise the Department on technical matters related to the POWTS code as set forth in Wis. Admin. Code ch. SPS 383.

Division Administrator: Brittany Lewin


The agency may use informal conferences and consultations to obtain the viewpoint and advise of interested persons with respect to contemplated rule making. The agency also may appoint a committee of experts, interested persons or representatives of the public to advise it with respect to any contemplated rule making. The committee shall have advisory powers only.

MemberMember TypeTerm Expiration
Ausen, Aaron J.POWTS Component Manufacturer Member*
Hegeman, Frederick J.DNR Representative Member*
Keymer, Daniel P.Academic or Scientific Community Member*
​Schmidt, Robert R.Plumber Member*
Vander Leest, Daniel P.POWTS Designer Member​*
Wellauer, Eric J.​Local Government Unit Member*
Vacant​Environmental Group Member

​*Committee members serve at the pleasure of the Secretary of the Department of Safety and Professional Services.


None at this time.

Last updated: 11/21/2017