Real Estate Appraisers Board

The Real Estate Appraisers Board is created in Wis. Stat. § 15.405(10r) and works with the Department of Safety and Professional Services as outlined in Wis. Stat. ch. 458.

Contact: Valerie Payne, Executive Director


The members of the Real Estate Appraisers Board are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate to serve 4-year terms. The Board consists of 7 members including 1 certified general appraiser, 1 certified residential appraiser, 1 certified or licensed appraiser, 1 assessor member, 2 public members and 1 appraisal management representative.

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
​Clementi, Carl N.​Chairperson​Certified or Licensed Appraiser Member​5/1/2020
Coates, Jennifer M.Vice ChairpersonPublic Member5/1/2019*
Myers, Dennis
SecretaryPublic Member
​Kneesel, Thomas J.​Certified Residential Appraiser Member​5/1/2022
​Wagner, David J.​Certified General Appraiser Member​5/1/2022


Assessor Member
​Appraisal Management Representative

* Board members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.


None at this time.

Last updated: 5/15/2020