Juvenile Martial Arts Instructor

License Information

Per Wis. Stat. § 440.08 (2), the required renewal date for the Juvenile Martial Arts Instructor credential is 08/31/even years.  Should you receive your initial credential in the months leading up to this date, you are still required to renew your license by the statutorily defined date.

An application for a permit as a Juvenile Martial Arts Instructor may be granted a permit under Wis. Stat. § 440.03(17), if the applicant has not been convicted of a disqualifying offense. A "disqualified offender" means any of the following:

  1. A person who is required to comply with the reporting requirements under Wis. Stat. § 301.45(1g)
  2. A person who has been convicted of a violation of Wis. Stat. § 940.01 or a violation of the law of another state or the United States that would be a violation of Wis. Stat. § 940.01 if committed in this state.

If a person who holds a Juvenile Martial Arts Instructor permit is convicted of a disqualifying offense, the person shall notify the Department within 14 days of the date of the conviction according to Wis. Stat. § 440.03(17)(f).

The Department shall revoke a permit issued to a person if, after the permit is issued, the person becomes a disqualified offender.


Application for Licensure (Including for a License Expired Five Years or More)

FormDescription
2881
Application for Juvenile Martial Arts Instructor Permit
2687Authorization for Release of FBI Information
2252​Convictions and Pending Charges
3071​Fax Payment Form

Renewal Information

Requirements

  • FEE (See Renewal Dates and Fees)
  • SIG (Signature regarding previous arrests/convictions/and pending charges)
  • CIB (Criminal Background Check to be run by Department)
  • If your legal status as a qualified alien or nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States has changed since the issuance of your credential or your last renewal, please contact the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services at (608) 266-2112 or dsps@wisconsin.gov.

Renewal Methods

  • Online Log In: License Renewal Online
  • Request a Paper Renewal Form: (888) 506‑4239 or (608) 261‑4460 for the Madison area

FormDescription
RDAF
Renewal Dates and Fees
​R210
​Active Duty/Discharge Renewal Extension

Wisconsin Act 210 (effective June 1, 2012)

This Act extends the license of a service member if the license expires while they are on active duty from 90 days to 180 days from the date of discharge. The same applies to a spouse of a service member if the spouse does not practice under their license while the service member is on active duty and does not practice because the service member is on active duty.

This Act repeals a provision of prior law that required a service member to meet all of the requirements for license extension or renewal, except for continuing education requirements, in order to have the license extended.

Service members and spouses may request extensions of licenses beyond 180 days from discharge and may request a waiver or extension of time to complete continuing education requirements due to hardship. Please view Active Duty/Discharge Renewal Extension Form #R210.