Psychology Examining Board

The Psychology Examining Board is created under Wis. Stat. § 15.405(10m) and has authority as outlined in Wis. Stat. ch. 455.


The members of the Psychology Examining Board are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve four-year terms. The Board consists of four members who represent different areas of the practice of psychology, and two public members.

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
​​Schroeder, Daniel A.​Chairperson​​Psychologist Member​7/1/2019*
​Desmonde, Marcus P.​Vice Chairperson​Psychologist Member​7/1/2021
​Thompson, David W.
​Psychologist Member
Greene, John N.

Psychologist Member7/1/2027​
​Small, J​ohn H.
​Public Member
Sorce, Peter I.
Public Member​7/1/2020*

*Board members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.


Changes to Continuing Education for Psychologists

Clearinghouse Rule 13-103 went into effect January 1, 2016. This Rule changed PSY 4 relative to Continuing Education for psychologists credentialed in Wisconsin.

Last updated: 4/5​/2023