Hearing and Speech Examining Board

The Hearing and Speech Examining Board is created under Wis. Stat. § 15.405(6m) and has authority as outlined in Wis. Stat. ch. 459.


The members of the Hearing and Speech Examining Board are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature to serve 4-year terms. The Board consists of three hearing instrument specialist members, one otolaryngologist member, two audiologist members, two speech-language pathologist members, and two public members one of which is required to be a hearing aid user.

MemberOfficerMember TypeTerm Expiration
​​​Pazak, Kathleen A.​Chairperson
Speech-Language Pathologist Member​7/1/2027
​Willemon, Justen J.
​Vice Chairperson
​Hearing Instrument Specialist Member
​Kanter, Catherine D.
​Speech-Language Pathologist Member
​Broeckert, Robert R.
​Audiologist Member
​Harris, Michael S.​Otolaryngologist Member​7/1/2027
​​Krier, Thomas J.

​​​Hearing Instrument Specialist Member​​7/1/2021*
​Meyer, Jason J.​
​Audiologist Member
​Public Member (Hearing Aid User)

​Hearing Instrument Specialist Member
​Public Member

*Board members whose terms have expired may continue to serve until their successor is confirmed by the Senate.


None at this time.

Last updated: 2/17​/2023​